mis à jour  

Help with gardening and animals while enjoying the peaceful countryside in Kirkenær, Norway

  • Enregistré comme favori 43 fois
  • Activité récente: 16 juin 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    Hi!
    We - Josh & Siri - are a couple in our early 30s, living in the beautiful countryside in Kirkenær, Norway.
    Our small house is in a fairly secluded and quiet area, with very few neighbors, and surrounded by forest and farmland.
    On our small property we hope to grow some vegetables, fruit, and berries, and we keep chickens, geese, turkeys, and rabbits. We also have three cats and a large dog.
    The area we live in is great for people who enjoy peace, quiet, and spending time in nature - there are lots of great hiking opportunities here, and we are very close to Norway's longest river.
    While Siri is Norwegian and has lived most of her life in Norway, Josh is from Wales and has lived in Norway for about 3,5 years now. In our house, we mostly speak english, so any english-speaking visitors will fit right in!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We can help you learn some Norwegian, and Siri will happily teach you to knit, crochet, embroider, or sew - or spend hours discussing plant care, gardening, or the genetics of chicken/duck colors.
    We can take you around our area and show you some historical sites, and teach you about the history of the area and the country.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We moved into this house in September 2023, and we're hoping to fix it up over the next couple of years. This year, we will at least need help with clearing the property, fixing up the rooms in the shed where the birds will live, building new pens for the birds outside, moving and stacking firewood, and potentially starting a couple of small renovation projects inside - minor things like priming/painting some walls, maybe sanding and restaining some floors.
    As of right now, we are not sure how many projects we will start immediately after moving, and what can/will have to wait until next year.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Norwegian: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We will have a guest bedroom set up for your use. It's also our home office/hobby/storage room, so we do occasionally need access to it, but we will of course respect your privacy and always ask first :)
    The bathroom/kitchen/living room you will have to share with us.
    As long as we are home, all meals will be shared, and we will make sure to fill up the fridge and freezer if we won't be home.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There's a bus stop about a 15 minute walk away from the house, with buses going down to Kongsvinger or up to Elverum about every hour. From Kongsvinger you can easily get to Oslo, or further south, from Elverum you can get to Hamar/Lillehammer and further north.
    You can also take a bus or train from Kongsvinger and across the border to Sweden.
    In our area, there are plenty of hiking trails and beautiful forests to explore, a few stores within walking distance, and buses to take you anywhere else you wish to go. We recommend taking a day to explore Kongsvinger fortress!

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    As we have birds, cats, and a dog, the well-being of our own animals needs to come first. If you are travelling with an animal, it is very important that it will not chase the birds or the cats, and that it will get along with our dog.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Max 4-5 hours per day, 5 days per week.

N° de référence hôte : 747313823891

Feedback (1)



Feedback




Join our family and explore Norwegian culture in Trondelag, Norway
Come and help us out around our home and garden while enjoying mountainous hikes around Løfallstrand, Norway