Échange culturel avec famille chaleureuse à Schwarzenburg en Suisse - jardinage et bricolage

Country

Suisse

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 270 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    20  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    26.06.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Do you love variety and to have different kinds of work? Do you prefer to be in the fresh air if the weather is fine and to work inside when it is not? Do you appreciate wonderful views and beautiful landscapes?

    We live in Schwarzenburg, a beautiful village surrounded by nature, half an hour from Berne by train. Being a family with 3 young men (19/17/15) we enjoy the cultural exchange and we love to meet people and maybe even become friends. If you like, you are welcome to join us for some leisure activities. But privacy is important too and everybody needs a break from time to time. So we don't expect you to and neither will we stick together the whole time.

    I enjoy nature, swimming in the river close by, to be creative, to meditate and to refine my energetic fitness. The boys love photography, bushcrafting, doing sports like biking or ball games, having deep talks and a lot of other things. My aged mother lives in a separate appartement in the same house and we look after her. You may meet her, but this won't be your duty. And there is our very friendly cat that loves to get cuddled.

    There is always something to do and your additional hand and special talents are most welcome. We generally are looking for help in the day to day life (like cleaning, tidying, gardening, maybe cooking). But we always have additional ideas or projects in the garden or the house you might support us depending on your ability.
    We like it when people stay longer so we will have some cultural exchange, But we have no minimum duration of your stay. Even though we are interested in you as a person, we neverthelss are looking for a fair exchange of give and receive, asking for 5 hours of work a day.

    Mutual respect and respect to mother earth is important to us. To you as well? Looking forward to meeting you.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We will welcome you as a part of our family and are looking forward to sharing with you some "Swissness".

    Schwarzenburg is situated at 800m, surrounded by nature. Sun settings can be breath taking here. There is a beautiful natural resort (the Sense River) close by where you also can jump into the water. The village offers everything needed, though for a dazzling nightlife you might prefer to go to Berne. Public Transport is quite convenient also to visit other places in Switzerland.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Depending on the season and the weather you will work in or around the house. In the house you will join us for the general housework and maybe some other special tasks. We have a small vegetable garden and diverse other areas around the house.So from spring to autum there' s the general gardening like planting, weeding, harvesting the vegetables, mowing the grass, etc.

    And we always have additional projects in and around the house like finishing the pond, redoing the fire place, building a tomato shelter etc. Do you have any special talents you are really good at and you enjoy doing? Tell us about it, they may come in very handy. And if you love to and are good at it you are most welcome to cook, but this is not mandatory.

    I will always show you what to do and how, but you will work mostly autonomously, as I also work as a wholistic practitioner.

  • Langues parlées

    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Your accomodation is up in the gallery. Although it is kind of an open space, it offers full visible privacy (see picture in the photo gallery). But there is no door you can close and you will hear people moving around in the living room or the kitchen or the boys leaving in the morning.

    We love cooking with seasonal ingredients, balanced, yummy looking and tasting. We sometimes eat meat, once or twice a week the most. There always will be vegetarian dishes to go with.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We do have reliable and fast WiFi. I turn it off between12pm and 6am for a good rest and quiet sleep. But if it is mandatory for your work, I can switch it on 24h.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)















N° de référence hôte : 743986429737