Explore Caribbean Apulia and help us develop our non-profit natural bees keeping project on the outskirts of Lecce, Italy

Country

Italie

Enregistré comme favori 40 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    12.11.2020

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    92.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 6 jours

  • Badges

 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 2 semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a couple of trip designers based on the outskirts of Lecce-Puglia, running an Eco BikeLodge and an experiential tour company. Our house is immersed in a very lush garden and an acre of olive groves. We grow our own organic fruit and vegetables and make our own olive oil.
    You will have the opportunity to learn more about the local life and culture, including making olive oil from our olive grove and preserves, while helping us with basic gardening, and minor hose maintenance... and our BeesResort project. You will be able to master the local recipes and cuisine, with a chance to also travel around the region with us. We have a separate room with a bathroom for Workawayers and offer the possibility to use our swimming pool and bikes.

    We are born and bred between Sicily, Napoli, and Veneto.
    When are not cycling, cooking, hunting for fine wine, or making our own extra virgin olive oil, listening to souljazzfunknova, we are probably backpacking across Vietnam.
    We like cats, drumming, biking, bubbles, cooking, Satie, 𝓮𝓵𝓽𝓸𝓹𝓸, Bossa & nova, Salsa and pasta, Pizza, Crash, Squarepusher, Modular, 𝕄𝕖𝕩𝕚𝕔𝕒𝕟𝕚𝕟𝕤𝕥𝕚𝕥𝕦𝕥𝕖𝕠𝕗𝕤𝕠𝕦𝕟𝕕𝕤, 𝕕𝕦𝕤𝕥𝕪𝕘𝕣𝕠𝕠𝕧𝕖, 🄴🅇🄾🅃🄸🄲🄰,PieroUmiliani, 𝚜𝚙𝚊𝚐𝚑𝚎𝚝𝚝𝚒 𝚠𝚎𝚜𝚝𝚎𝚛𝚗, Alexisrael,Uğur Gallenkuş, Authecre, PinoDaniele, Burri, Armand Pierre Fernandez, Ostrowski. Altın Gün, Kurup.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Aide à la maison

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    This stay is ideal for all those who want to explore Puglia lifestyle, culture and countryside. Your help will be compensated with the countless benefits of living in a natural, clean and green environment, combined with the opportunity to travel along with us, to join us for bike rides and nature walks, socializing with people from all over the world, improving your Italian, learning how to cultivate an organic vegetable garden, how to make olive oil, and how to cook local recipes and preserves.

  • Aide

    Aide

    You will help with a range of activities around the house and garden, based on our priority list. Activities might go from minor house maintenance and decoration (small painting) to basic gardening and volunteering with the development of our NO PROFIT project of building a "BeesResort" to guarantee biodiversity and achieve sustainable developments safeguarding Bees and other pollinating insects indispensable for biodiversity. The gardening will basically consist of weeds control routine, cutting the grass, watering plants, planting & harvesting our organic vegetable garden, clearing the land, taking care of our organic olive grove and fruit orchard. You can learn how to make Salsa and preserves, from our garden and orchards, babysitting plants and pets we might have including ducks and chickens contributing to the maintenance of the ChickenHotel, basically, the house of our pets which aren't for business but just for the eggs, the fun and to contribute to the organic run of the orchard and veg garden.

  • Languages

    Langues parlées
    English: Courant
    French: Courant
    Italian: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Our house is immersed in an acre of olive groves and typical fruits of Salento, located on the outskirts of Lecce at just 10min drive from the city center or 25min cycling. We have a room for Workawayers with independent entrance, bathroom and fridge.
    We provide 3 meals a day or the ingredients that can be used to prepare your own meals.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    In your spare time, you'll have the opportunity to enjoy Lecce and explore the region. There are Caribbean beaches at only a few km from the house. If we cannot drive you to Lecce there is bus or you can cycle into town. We travel a lot across Puglia and you can take advantage of our travelling around to explore the region, or you can use our bikes to explore the surrounding countryside and go wherever your legs can take you. We have a lush garden and a beautiful swimming pool to relax in the spare time.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Yes we have wifi and digital nomads and welcomed

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



N° de référence hôte : 743732663629