mis à jour  

Help with a DIY project on Shawnigan Lake, BC, Canada

  • Enregistré comme favori 27 fois
  • Activité récente: 18 juil. 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    My husband and I live on 3/4 of an acre in Shawnigan Lake. We are an English speaking, non-smoking, retired couple. Rick worked at a local college in the IT department and I was an elementary school teacher. We have 2 large golden doodles so you will need to be okay with dogs. This year is our first year hosting. We are pleasantly surprised at how much we have enjoyed it.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Travellers will be welcomed into our home and have the benefit of living near a lake, the ocean and other outdoor adventure areas. While we live within a 10 minute walk to a bus stop, we live in a rural community with limited bus transportation. We would prefer a couple with their own vehicle.

    Our community is 30 minutes away from Greater Victoria, the capital city of BC. We are willing to assist volunteers with tourist travel plans. Volunteers are also invited to join in any activity we might be doing.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We have several projects on the go. Your tasks will depend on when you arrive . We have several outside/yard projects like redoing a deck, working on a driveway and gardening. Inside we have some minor renovations that include walling up a stairwell, building a storage area and painting. Because of our location, our ideal couple will have their own car.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    I am a retired elementary school teacher.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Use of our 5th wheel with a queen bed.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We have just finished our first few Workaway experiences and have really enjoyed it. We will be ready to host a couple in May who are able to help with a sundeck renovation.

    Besides helping with our renovations or yard work, you will enjoy the natural beauty of southern Vancouver Island.
    Please note: we eat a whole food type diet that includes animal protein. We are open to providing vegetarian or vegan food however you will be expected to do your own cooking. We are looking for non-smoking Workawayers. Experience with construction would be great!

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We can provide a 1gig segmented hardwired connect or a WiFi connection.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We can provide power and internet.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 438213573387

Feedback (4)



Photos

Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






Help us with daily tasks while discovering the area in Amherst, Canada
Experience life on a ranch and help with babysitting and animals in Leader, Canada