Besoin de l'aide d'un workawayer anglophone pour s'occuper des enfants les après-midi, à Santander, au Nord de l'Espagne

Country

Espagne

Enregistré comme favori 122 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    24.10.2020

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    34

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    80.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of four ( two kids 11 and 13). We live in a detached house in the city of Santander , northern Spain. It is not a big city, however, you have at your disposal all the benefits of a city. It is also well connected by train, bus and air with plenty of destinations .
    My husband and me we both work and we need some extra help at home and with our English. Our house is a four floor house with a small garden and a swimming pool that you can enjoy in summer.You will have your own room (queen size bed) with a shared bathroom. The kitchen is an open one. I am not very keen on cooking so cooking lovers are Welcome! We are not vegetarian, but we follow a Mediterranean diet including lots of vegetables, fruit and fish.We are looking for an open-minded person; he or she doesn’t need to be a very skilled person, but it has to be someone who wants to learn, see and enjoy new different lifestyles. You will be asked to do simple tasks regularly, but not for a long time ( 2 hours maximum). We hope you feel as in your own home here at the same time as you visit our country.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    Pratique d’une langue
    Enseignement

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    The area where we live is not in the city center but 10 minutes by bus. The bus stop is 3 minutes from home. I am a foreign language teacher consequently I could teach you Spanish but this is not the goal. We travel a lot and you are welcome to come with us. In winter we ski and in summer we are surrounded by amazing beaches.
    Our family is a typical Spanish one. We follow a Mediterranean diet that I can teach you how to cook, I am not a good cook, though.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We need an open minded person who wants to learn new languages and cultures. Our life is not always as organized as we wished that is the reason why we need a person who can adjust himself/ herself to unforeseen changes. The job consists basically of helping us in the household chores, gardening and general maintenance without forgetting the language exchange which is probably our main goal. We prefer a sport active person, no smoker and with driving license. You will have your own space and free time. It is required to be an organized respectful and clean person.

  • Langues parlées

    German: Courant
    English: Courant
    Spanish: Courant
    French: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Your room has a queen size bed with a wardrobe . The house has 4 floors . One is the garage , next the kitchen , living room, your room and a bathroom; next has our bedrooms and at the top is the studio where we have the computers that you are free to use. Twice a week there is a person who comes and does the housework but maybe occasionally we ask you to do some ironing or some necessary household chores. To have everything in order is important for us . Food is included. Nevertheless we don't buy special food for you. Everybody has to cook when necessary. We have a washing machine you can use and a dishwasher. There is just a tv in the living room. We don't really like watching it. We prefer going out cycling, hiking or just strolling around the city and have a drink.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We expect to have another member in our family who can make our life a bit easier. Me and my son we have been workawayers and my experience is that this person has to be a smiling thoughtful person who appreciates the effort and generosity of the host. You are not a guest or a servant , simply someone else in the family who makes an effort to learn new things and to adapt himself/ herself to a different way of living .
    Cantabria is a wonderful county with breathtaking landscapes and which allows you to visit different Spanish cities .

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 2-3 hours a day, 5 days a week






N° de référence hôte : 733858728717