Come and help to teach English and have a lifetime experience in Piedade, Brazil

Country

Brésil

Enregistré comme favori 23 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    21.06.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    80.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

  • paid opportunity

    Offre rémunérée

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Un mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a couple that has started a language school in 1999. Since then my family and I have been involved in exchange programs, languages, learning about other cultures and giving our students the chance to open their minds to the world.

    Our private language school features ESL classes for all levels including Elementary, Pre-Intermediate, Intermediate, and Advanced students.

    The schools are located in Piedade, Ibiúna and Tapirai in the state of São Paulo, Brazil only an hour away from the state capital São Paulo city. The volunteers are helping at Piedade's branch, since they also live here.

    Today our team is made up of 18 members (teachers, secretaries, coordinators and teachers' assistants).

    The idea of having foreigners on our group is the LANGUAGE and CULTURAL exchange. So teaching the language is the main reason we chose to receive people from other countries. A simple conversation, playing games and other ways of interaction with the students make a huge difference on the learning process.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Enseignement

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Traveling and working with international teachers gave my family the opportunity to learn about other cultures, and this has inspired me to start a program with foreign teachers, with the purpose to give our students the chance to interact with native speakers of English and other languages.

    This is a nice opportunity to experience Brazil, meet new people, learn Portuguese, learn about our culture, and when you leave have many stories to tell.

    And also the cultural exchange will be so valuable for our family.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • L’hôte offre un salaire correspondant au salaire minimum

    L’hôte offre un salaire correspondant au salaire minimum

    Cet hôte offre l'hébergement et une rémunération.

    L’hôte a indiqué qu'il paierait au moins le salaire horaire minimum de son pays pour chaque heure travaillée et que l’hébergement serait fourni. Il demande de l'aide dans le cadre de son entreprise ou activité professionnelle. Contactez l'hôte directement via la messagerie du site pour en savoir plus et avoir des détails sur le salaire proposé. Tous les arrangements devraient être conclus à l'avance avec votre hôte.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are looking for passionate volunteers interested in sharing their culture and enriching the lives of our students from all age groups through teaching English. For this experience you need to demonstrate maturity, responsibility and commitment to the school and the students and also be willing to live in a small town.

    You don't need teaching experience, since "Teaching Training" is provided in the beginning of the program, but a teaching certificate is a plus.

    Teachers are required to plan, prepare, and teach lessons to their groups or individual students..
    Volunteers will be asked to contribute with 25 hours per week, teaching (in-person and online).

    The schedule will be given before their arrival.

    We prefer long experiences, 2-3 month, but we also consider shorter options.

    We offer the local minimum wage, plus housing, airport pick up and all the necessary support to make this experience enjoyable.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Portugais: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant
    Italien: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    It will be an amazing experience for my students to have a foreign here, but it will also be a nice experience for my family to host someone at our house.
    Specially for Pietra (she's 7), cause we are pretty sure that learning languages at this age is faster and easier.
    We'll provide a private room and the meals.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    25 hours a week


N° de référence hôte : 749438939595