1 / 5

Partez comme volontaire dans un dojo zen au Japon

  • Enregistré comme favori 1946 fois
  • Activité récente: 20 févr. 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    Surrounded by beautiful nature, many hot springs are also close by. A great place for relaxing, enjoying a quiet time and exploring the Japanese countryside.

    I need help with repair work, gardening (mostly weeding) and general maintenance.
    I especially like to welcome creative people! Please let me know your unique talents and creative ideas!

    2024 projects:
    building a sauna
    help building a small house and wood deck
    Therefore: Carpenter's skills are most welcome!
    building a pizza oven

    Anybody over 25 years old and with an international driver's license (A MUST! For a little pickup truck with manual drive to do your shopping and to get around) is welcome. You may use the truck (please fill up the tank at the end!).

    As you would have to stay alone overnight, I prefer to have two guests at the same time. (I live 15 minutes away by car, but I am always around to work with you.)

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique/internet
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Travelers can experience life in Japan in a rural area, live in a traditional old farm house, enjoy and explore the quiet surroundings.

  • Aide

    Aide

    For 2024: Carpentry skills especially welcome
    Gardening, weeding, repair tasks, painting, homepage help. 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week.

  • Langues parlées

    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Japonais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    The renovated farm house and store house for accommodation is over 100 years old.
    Japanese style accommodation.
    Shower only, but hot springs are not far. Free use of kitchen to prepare your meals.
    The house will be clean and tidy when you come.
    It is an old house, so please take good care and leave it the same when you depart. (It used not to be necessary to say that...).

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Closest train station: Suzaka. Next big city: Nagano (25 min. by local train). Nagano is 2 hs by bullet train from Tokyo near the Japanese Alps (Winter Olympics 1998). Highway buses from Tokyo to Nagano are also available.

    We are a family of Zen priests (Soto Zen and Rinzai Zen). My husband is Japanese, I am German, we have two sons, one a Soto Zen priest/DJ, one a dancer.

    I'm looking forward to welcome anybody who is willing to help me out with the maintenance. You have to cook for yourself. It is not far from the town center, though the place itself is surrounded by nature and very quiet.

    Please always keep the place tidy and clean as also other guests will visit.

    Our little truck (manual drive; international license necessary) is sufficient for shopping and getting to nearby hot springs. You are welcome to use it, but please refill it with gasoline at the end of your stay.

    As workaway is not a home-stay program you should be willing to stay alone at night. I try to accommodate two people at the same time for company.

    Internet is available but I recommend to use the free WiFi spots in town.

    Please contact me via the site and let's talk about the details over Skype.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    3-4 hours a day, 5 days

N° de référence hôte : 371566294782

Feedback (35)



Photos

Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





































Let's create a home that will make Japan your second home in Nagasaki, Japan
Join us and help take care of children and some House-work in Fukui, Japan