mis à jour  

Help with farm chores in our organic farm in Chianti, Italy

  • Enregistré comme favori 494 fois
  • Activité récente: 30 mars 2024



 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine



  • Description


    We are Isabella (mom) and Arturo (son), we run a small organic farm in the middle of Chianti in Tuscany. Our main activities are rose syrup production, olive oil, fruit trees and general vegetable gardening. We have around 2.5ha ( around 6 ac) with 700 rose plants, 400 olive trees, some blackberry bramble rows, some fruit trees (pear, wild apple, quince). We believe strongly in organic agriculture and we do not use any kind of pesticide or fertilizer. The main periods of work are May,March and October, but almost all year long we need extra help for general maintenance. We need Workawayers to help with our own private home and garden, and any produce they help towards is for our own consumption, and not for sale.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Bricolage et construction
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique/internet
  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You can learn some basics techniques about pruning ( for different plants such as roses, fruit trees, olive trees ), about composting and organic agriculture, edible plants recognition, cooking and more. We like people who enjoy countryside lifestyle and are ready to work hard (only in some periods!) .

  • Aide


    Taking out bad weeds, pruning, building small structures, gardening and many other different tasks that a farm could need including a bit of carpentry and renovation tasks. We are a small farm and we are looking for people with a good help-out-attitude!

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Italien: Courant
    Allemand: Intermédiaire
    Français: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement


    We will live in the same house, 15 min away from the farm. Eventually there will be an independent room also in my mom's house. In general there are different type of accommodations, all very cozy. It depends on the moment which one is free.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The nearest town is Tavarnelle (around 7000 ppl). Unfortunately, there is no bus passing on our road, you can reach the town by foot in about 40min. There are busses around every hour from 10 am to 8 pm to Siena and Florence and you can reach both cities in 1-hour bus ride. The area around is very beautiful and there is a lot to see, old ruins, nice trekkings, thermal springs (1h by car), vineyards and olive trees. Sometimes according to our schedule, we can give rides to the town or even to Siena or Florence.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    dogs and cats are ok. We have 1 cat and 1 dog. We do not host other male dogs.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    it depends on the moment but around 24 per week, sometimes more depending on the works we need to do.

N° de référence hôte : 733447827715

Feedback (2)


Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (3.0)

Échange culturel: (3.0)

Communication: (3.0)

Permaculture site with various events, creativity and gardening by volcano Etna, Italy
Help out on a traditional farm in Southern Piedmont, with 15 hectares of pasture land, orchard and woods, Italy