Aidez les enfants en anglais, Jambi, Indonésie

Country

Indonésie

Enregistré comme favori 114 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    27.07.2020

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I live in the central city of Jambi which is not a big city. At the moment I live alone in my house. I am working as a government officer as a language researcher under the Department of Education and Culture of Indonesia. In the afternoon, I run a small English institution r one and a half hour per meeting. They are always enthusiastic to practice their English with people from around the world, that's why I always welcome people to come and help me. I also teach in the classes of some public schools in my city. In these schools, I usually invite my friends to be a guest . I will take them to be with me to see the class. Mostly, based on my experience, either the students and my friends are successful to create a great session. English native speakers are not necessarily needed. I need people from all around the world who can communicate in English and share stories with the students. I also actively write in my blog sharing some tips how to live in Indonesia, for example, how to eat in the family house or Padang restaurant, how to use squat toilets, how to interact with local people, and so on. I hope it can be useful for those who want to come to Indonesia.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Entretien général
    Aide à la maison
    Bénévolat
    Pratique d’une langue
    Enseignement

  • Aide

    Aide

    You can participate in my English classes as guest teachers and interact with the students to practice their English. There will always be classes that you can attend everyday.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Indonesian: Courant
    Malay: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Some rooms equipped with pillows, blankets, beds, air conditioners. I will also introduce you Jambinese or Indonesian traditional cuisines which are unique and delicious.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    During the free time, or weekend, I will invite workawayers to go around the city and enjoy all the tourist objecst (river side, the ancient temple, sailing with traditional boat). I will also invite them to participate in any activities that I do like sports (tennis, badminton, Pingpong, basketball) or any social activities (fund raising, orphanage visit, cooking for the homeless) that I manage with my friends.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    1 to 4 hours



N° de référence hôte : 732437199875