Horse loving person welcome to help with our family horses in beautiful Donegal, Ireland

Country

Irlande

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 657 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    15  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    29.11.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    68.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 3 jours

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Horse lover wanted to help out on our small farm beside the Sea in beautiful North West Ireland. We are located right beside the sea in Donegal, we have a small family farm and stables where we keep our own horses. We are looking for an animal lover with good equestrian experience and able to ride to give us a little help around the farm. Unfortunately we cannot accommodate couples or families- there is only space for 1 person to stay in our family home.

    We have 4 friendly family dogs (2 red setters,collie,chihuahua), 2 cats and 4 horses. As we already have 4 dogs we cannot allow extra dogs to stay.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We can help you improve your english and you will learn about the Irish culture, we live in a very touristic scenic area. You can improve your knowledge of horses and have the opportunity to improve your riding . There is Hunting locally every weekend during the winter which we sometimes attend, the opportunity to come along and watch the Irish hunt is also possible -if we are attending . Some weekends we may attend local shows (showjumping/dressage) with our horses, you will be very welcome to travel with us in the lorry and meet lots of new people at the shows. There are lots of lovely beaches and mountains nearby.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We would welcome someone who is able to help out comfortably around our horses and is knowledgeable about horse care.

    The work would consist of some of the following, depending on time of year :

    Cleaning stables
    Cleaning shed/barn
    Fixing fences in field
    Moving horses from stables to fields
    Putting on/removing rugs from horse
    Holding horse for vet/farrier
    Cleaning wounds, dressing wounds and bandaging etc on injured horses
    Grooming horses/washing horses
    Painting showjumps
    Painting Cross Country jumps
    Gardening work, weeding, cutting grass etc
    Exercising horses (depends on level of riding ability)


    There may be the opportunity to ride and exercise our horses depending on the level of your riding ability, we can access your level of riding when you arrive. You can also walk our friendly family dogs down to the beach next to our house if you wish.

    We would also welcome a craftsperson with experience in carpentry/construction/ plastering as we are currently creating an attic living area with 2 bedrooms upstairs in our bungalow. You can fly to either Dublin or Belfast airports. From Dublin Airport there are 2 bus services Bus Eireann and John McGinley Buses that travel to Donegal. From Belfast Airport there is an airporter bus service that runs to Derry bus station, from here you can get another bus to Letterkenny where we can meet you.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We can offer one private bedroom with a double bed in our traditional family bungalow. Our bungalow is situated in a quiet peaceful area just outside a small village, which is a 5 -10 minute walk. In the village there is a supermarket, post office, credit union, chemist, gift shop, doctors surgery, cafe, take away, 2 bars and a restaurant. You will have full access to our family home and kitchen area- fridge/freezer/cooker to prepare your food. You can use our washing machine for your laundry. We both work full time jobs and are not at home Monday to Friday 9:00-5:00pm so you will be expected to cook and prepare your own meals, clean up afterwards and do your own laundry etc. We will provide all food/drink etc, we eat mostly
    vegetarian food, if you can cook for us this is even better as we enjoy trying new dishes from other countries. We have good wi fi access in the house. Our 4 dogs live in the house so it is important that you are a dog lover, we also do not permit any smoking in our home or around the farm,stables etc.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Saturdays and Sundays you are totally free these days to go and explore beautiful Donegal, there is a bus that goes in to our nearest big town Letterkenny daily from our village(10 mins walk) at three different times. We can drive you into the village to catch the bus if you wish to go in to Letterkenny, there is a large bus Bus Eireann station in Letterkenny where you can get buses to lots of different places to visit, we are happy to give more free days off to travel- but please let us know in advance.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)











N° de référence hôte : 786964223466