Aidez une famille de 4 active et fun sur la Sunshine Coast en Colombie-Britannique, Canada

  • Enregistré comme favori 33 fois
  • Activité récente: 18 nov. 2023



 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines



  • Description


    We are an active family of 4 living on the amazing Sunshine Coast of British Columbia. Our two kids are 8 and 10 years old and lots of fun. Leah works part-time landscaping and full-time as a mom. She is an avid outdoor enthusiast (running, hiking, paddle boarding, camping), and loves gardening and cooking. Nolan works for a local helicopter company, and also runs, mountain bikes, and makes time for adventures. We are looking for a workaway to join our family for a few weeks to help with childcare/pet care and also with small house projects and gardening. We both grew up in homes that had visitors from other countries and those cultural exchanges had a big impact on us growing up and we would like our children to experience that too. Our community is small but mighty here and the natural beauty is amazing, one that we love to share.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    S’occuper des animaux
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We love to show people the beautiful place we live in- the trails, forests, and beaches. Leah likes to cook and is always happy to have help in the kitchen. Nolan is a hard worker and happy to teach and share knowledge of trades. We speak and sing and dance a lot in this house and look forward to exchange of ideas and imagination.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide


    We have regularly scheduled work hours and would need childcare for the times Leah is working - half days, and not every day. Willingness to engage our kids in play is essential and if you like to ride bikes, go swimming, play at the beach- all the better. We have a very large garden that always needs help weeding, watering or harvesting and the odd folding of laundry or vacuuming is great! We also have a large puppy that needs walks and play time.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement


    We offer a private 15 foot yurt on our half acre property. Bathroom is shared in the main house. Our kids are early to bed and evenings would be quiet (also welcome to go out!) We eat sitting down as a family most mornings and evenings. Lunch is often out of the house and packed in the morning. We are happy to cater to diet restrictions.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are located in a rural area of the Sunshine Coast near a bus route. Tons of local trails and beaches within walking distance. We have bikes, paddle board, and more to use.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have a good internet connection and you could work

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Very large driveway, no hookups

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 6 hours a day, 3-4 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 732122872238