Help a couple of international, open-minded adventurers with different projects in New Hampshire, USA

Country

États-Unis

Enregistré comme favori 384 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    02.05.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    90.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 20 jours

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Une semaine ou moins

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We're in the process of transforming this 5 acre, wooded property with river, 1776 sq. ft. ( 165 m2) 2 story house with basement and grounds into a treehouse village, eco-friendly community garden and retreat center. We have 3 primary projects going consecutively: building of the treehouses, installing/running the gardens and landscape, & renovating the basement floor as a stand-alone apartment. We have the vision, the experience (well, the treehouses are new for us), and a lot of the supplies and tools....what we are looking for is some others to cooperate with, bringing a variety of ideas, inspiration, experience and labor to the project. We are Tim, an independent Software Consultant, theatre maven and foodie; and Evi, international traveler, author and Flow Coach (formerly known as Life or Success Coaching). We share the house and grounds with three 4 legged consciousnesses, 2 dogs: Millie, a sweet Dachsund/mini Poodle mix with a Morgan Freeman personality & Poppy, a golden-retriever puppy with endless energy and curiosity currently pursuing a triple degree in Playtime, Swimming & Fetch. We have a music room for those trumpeteers, pianists and guitarists who couldn't fit their instruments in their luggage; a literal trunk full of card and board games, and hundreds of books on a variety of topics. We also have a hot tub, trails on the grounds, a fire pit, various foot massagers & massage table, as well as an extra vehicle and access to Boston (1 hour), Walden Pond & Lexington & Concord (1 hour), the White Mountains for hiking and skiing/snowboarding (1.5 hours), Maine & Massachusetts (45 min. ea.), Manchester & Exeter (30 min. ea.), Vineyards with Wine tasting & America's Stonehenge (30 min.)....something for everyone!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bénévolat
    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    A wonderful chance to live in a beautiful, natural setting with ready access to trails and wildlife. The town of Raymond is a typical small New England town, surrounded by many towns rich in American Revolution and Colonial American architecture & history. It is also close to Boston with a wide range of museums, theaters, clubs, restaurants, bars and cafes. We are willing to take WorkAwayers on "field trips" and have a second car for individual adventures and explorations.
    Hosts are multilingual, so help with language is available, and experts on local history and culture in specific, and travel in general and a wide variety of practical and esoteric subjects, able to tailor the perfect New England itinerary for your special interests.
    They also have a background in music (for those who would like to learn or practice an instrument), professional development (for those recent graduate or contemplating a career change), health and nutrition (for those who have had some health issues or are interested in healthy eating and movement, without getting into all the different hypes and diets themselves), organization and personal development (for those who want to hack their habits and learn planning and personal and spatial organizational skills), crafting and design (for those who want to explore different creative modalities or try their hand at some new craft or skill), writing (for anyone who would like a kind of "writer's retreat"), cooking (for anyone who wants to learn how to cook professionally) and various kinds of metaphysical and spiritual "journeying" practices (for those who are in the process of awakening or exploring the terrain of spirituality and the metaphysical).
    Hosts are also skilled in carpentry, electricity, plumbing etc and have taught these skills with fun and humor to people from different backgrounds all over the world.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are currently looking for help with identifying the trees building the treehouse base/support structures; seed ordering and vegetable garden planning for the spring as well as renovating the "greenhouse" area; and help with walls, floors and ceiling in the basement. Additional tasks available: painting, wallpaper hanging, house cleaning, sink & faucet installation, animal training and care, and language exchange.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant
    Allemand: Intermédiaire
    Italien: Intermédiaire
    Portugais: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Hi there! Always interested in language exchanges! We can both teach and learn....

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    The places volunteers will be currently sleeping in are: 1) a private room with full bed & closet, 2) a fold-out twin in the semi-private music room in the loft, 3) an air-mattress in the time-shared office, 4) a queen-sized fold out sofa in the living room. As the project progresses, there is a queen-sized 4 poster bed available in the basement conversion, and a twin, full and queen bed in treehouse #1, 2 & 3 respectively.

    Guests / helpers sleep on beds according to arrival date and availabilty (eg if you are first, you get bed 1, second bed 2 etc. whenever someone leaves, you have priority to move to the newly vacated room).

    Meals are usually cooked in, vegetarian options possible, by Tim, our world class cooks; during the project, we may also occasionally to order in.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Hikes & walks, camping, canoeing, fishing, playing with the cat or dogs, wine tasting, playing (and listening to) music, reading, writing, games, exploring Boston or other New England towns; there is Uber, we can bring people into town and there is access to a second vehicle for transportation on days off.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have a good, strong 5G internet connection

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We have parking for Campervans/Motorhomes and access to toilets indoors

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    We have 2 dogs and a cat, all well-socialized and non-territorial. If you have a non-cat familiar dog, we have child gates to give the cat a space to go to.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 724367277613