Escape civilization and join us on the beachfront of a tropical island Koh Rong Sanloem, Cambodia

Country

Cambodge

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 103 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    14.04.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    85.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : 1 mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I'm a graphic designer, business owner & tattoo artist. My girlfriend is a yoga teacher & a formidable vegetarian chef. We have two big dogs, a German shepherd called ''Titan'' because he's massive and an Indian diva called ''Gypsy''. They really enjoy playing at the beach and swimming. They are the chillest doggos in the world.

    We run a creative space on the first floor, it was a vegan café but the market isn’t there anymore. It's purpose is to offer an appealing area for all nomads to work in a mindful flow. On the second floor, there's a yoga studio and my tattoo studio. The top floor is a suit, where you could live, there's a incredible view of the ocean, you can hear the waves at night & see sunrise from your window.

    We're looking for long-term workawayers that click with our vibes, that want to set themselves up as digital nomads, or already have a steady online revenue to live in a low-cost, unique & calm community.

    Let's have a chat and find out !

    Our house is located on Koh Rong Sanloem - M'Pai Bay. It's a 40 mins speedboat ride from Sihanoukville. During the last tourism season, we employed 2 khmer workers in the kitchen and 1 for the front of house while hosting 6 volunteers.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Workaway in a digital nomad paradise on a relaxed beach with a mindful community. If you are a digital nomad, you will thrive here, amazing spaces to work and relax. The best thing you can learn from us is how we shifted and adapted to work online. We also managed to reduce our cost of living drastically, we cook all of our meals, we do our own laundry, compost, garden & so on. I can teach graphic design, tattooing and how to run multiple business on an island. Naomi teaches yoga, vegetarian cuisine and wellness.

  • Aide

    Aide

    -Digital Nomads
    - A marketing genius to do in-house managing of multiple social media accounts, Facebook pages, e-commerce drop shipping business, shopify manager & marketing of a whole community as a digital nomad paradise. Comes with % of sales, I come up with all the products and the visuals you need.
    - A helper around the house and someone who can take initiative with cleaning, maintaining, organizing.
    - Lots of dog love and helping getting them out of the house with walks and occasional trips to the beach
    - Artists for some big pieces around the house. Bonus points if you can throw amazing graffiti.
    - Experience with front and/or back of house service.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Learn: Khmer Teach: English-French by immersion

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    6 person dorm with ocean & sunrise view, queen size beds with personal fan, hot shower, yoga studio, kitchen use (deep fryer, fridge, freezer, oven, microwave). Sometimes a private room depending on how many volunteers are here at the moment. Good internet connection for online work.

    If you help over 20 hours a week, your food will be provided for. We cook family dinners every night and have a vegetarian focused-diet.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    This community is just magic - it is the chillest place in the world, pristine beach & vibes that nourish personal growth. It's a khmer-owned and runned fisherman village, development started 4 years ago so it's quite fresh. There's a lot of life and events in the village, quizs, karaoke, beachcleans & good parties. There's an awesome expat community to kick off, work and relax with.

    Beach vibes, communal living, lots of outdoors activities to do, boat trips, jungle hikes, fishing, plankton at night, beach days & more.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    The downstairs is a work café, power outlets, ocean view & good internet connection. As a digital nomad myself, we're sure to have everything

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Cet hôte a dit qu’il acceptait les personnes voyageant avec un animal.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 722864168599