Help a lively family in Hvolsvöllur, in the Icelandic countryside



Enregistré comme favori 495 fois

  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Activité récente


  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 20 jours

  • Badges

    Super Host

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

  • Description


    We are a lively family of five (four kids aged 9 - 17 years) living in a farm house right outside a small village in Southern Iceland (100 km from Reykjavik), running a guesthouse in the basement of our house.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    S’occuper des animaux
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Our helpers participate in everyday family life and learn about the Icelandic way of living and culture. You can learn and/or practice Icelandic or even German (but we also speak English).

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide


    In general, I am looking for some help with the household, the outdoor area and the garden. It is our private home but with a big garden areal (and I rent out guest rooms in parts of the house).

    For 2022, I am now looking for somebody for a short period in the winter, for a longer period during springtime or shorter period in summer and autumn.

    At the beginning of the year and in the autumn, I like to have somebody around to help me tidying the house and reorganizing. Especially in the beginning of 2022, I'd love to do some reorganizing and thorough cleaning of spaces.

    We have a big garden areal that needs to be worked in, there is always garden work from April throughout September, including weeding, cutting trees, cutting grass, planting, fencing.
    There are also quiet a few things that always need maintenance, cleaning and painting.
    I also have several projects I'd like to work on, mostly light carpenter's work.
    From mid-June til end of August, there is restricted availability because I prefer to rent out the guest rooms to paying guests then.

    Besides, help with daily household chores, house cleaning and cooking is always appreciated. With our family, you will have the opportunity to stay in one of the most beautiful places in the world and be a member of our family. We do have a dog, four rabbits, four snails and horses.

    The kids are really good with languages, they are raised bilingual (Icelandic - German), and the older ones speak English.

  • Langues parlées

    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant

  • Hébergement


    Your accommodation will be one of the rooms in the guesthouse. Our helpers take part in cooking and eating with the family.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We live close to a small village where there is basically everything for your daily needs, including a nice outdoor swimming pool. From here, you can do sightseeing all over Southern Iceland and you can enjoy the nature by foot.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

N° de référence hôte : 331532159114