Help with looking after our kids while learning French language and local traditions in Hanvec, France

  • Enregistré comme favori 14 fois
  • Activité récente: 2 nov. 2023

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    We are Karen and Kim-David. We are 40 and 41 (so middle age but young in mind). We have two children.
    We are French and Kim-David is of Vietnamese ascent (so he knows how to cook delicious Vietnamese meals !).
    My husband and I speak English fluently, and a bit of Spanish and German, too. We love travelling and discovering other cultures. My husband and I are software development trainers, we love new technology. However, we avoid screens at home after work (we don't have a TV). We prefer chatting with our children, playing music and having a great time with them. We have WiFi, though, so we can work comfortably at home nonetheless.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Aide à la maison
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We can teach French as I was a French teacher for foreigners for 15 years. We can give advices about interesting spots, traditional recipes and regional history. Plus, I know traditional dances, I can share with you!
    Also, we live in a very nice place.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are looking for a hand to help with watching the kids : we have two children, who are 5 and 3 years old. And we may need some help with our garden.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Allemand: Intermédiaire
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire
    Portugais: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    I love learning other languages. I would like to improve English, Spanish or Portuguese. I was a French teacher for foreigners so I can give you good advices.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Our house is in the countryside, between Le Faou (ten minutes by bike) and L'hôpital-Camfrout. We live next to the river, five minutes on foot. We have a great view on the river. It's the perfect place for relaxing. We have a garden and many trees around the house.

    In summer, there are many village festivals in the viscinity : concerts, dances, exhibitions, old boats...). We are at the begininng of "the pointe of Crozon", a very famous place that we can reach after a 35 minutes car ride.

    We have a bedroom on the ground floor with an independent shower and the toilets are in the corridor just next to it. Our bedrooms are on the first floor, so you can have a private space. We love cooking and we appreciate sharing our meals and experiences. My husband is a good cook and I like baking dessert. We can share breakfasts and dinners because we are not at home for the day. We generally don't have food restrictions except for some food allergies.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    You can visit the villages around. You can take the bus at Le Faou for Brest, Quimper, Crozon. Quimper is a beautiful medieval city with a lot of museums. Plus, you can practice nautical sports in Crozon or Logonna-Daoulas. The river next to our house leads up to the sea.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have Wifi, but if you have to manage videos, it can be not sufficient.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 718411275976

Feedback