Besoin d'un peu d'aide dans ma petite ferme, Andalousie, Espagne

  • Enregistré comme favori 85 fois
  • Activité récente: 5 juil. 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Pas de minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    Hello, my name is Claudia and I live on a small farm near Chiclana de la Frontera in sunny Andalucia.
    I currently have 4 older horses (no riding), 5 chickens, 3 dogs and 2 cats.
    I am looking for a friendly and reliable person who loves animals.
    If you're traveling as a couple or two friends that will work great for me and the tasks can easily be shared.
    Occasionally I would need you to take care of the Finca and the crew of animals on your own for a few days when I travel for work.
    Sometimes I am looking for people with specific skills such as bulding a fence or laying tiles for example. However, there is always a lot of general maintenance work and cleaning to do aswell inside and outside.
    If you can see yourself spending some time here I look forward to hearing from you!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You'll get to know a beautiful and unique region of Spain, and get to learn about a sustainable way of keeping animals on a small farm. Learning Spanish is easy here because not a lot of people speak English so you'll get proper immersion for learning the language. People are also very friendly and like it when visitors try and speak Spanish. My primary language is German so if you're learning German I'm happy to help with that too.
    My farm is very well located for day trips in the region of Cadiz and is very close to some of the most beautiful beaches in all of Europe that aren't flooded with tourists most months of the year.

  • Aide

    Aide

    The help on the farm varies depending on season and from day to day. If I am looking for someone taking care of the finca for a few days while I am away, the focus would be on taking care of the animals, cleaning stables and feeding the chickens, cats and horses, and going for walks in the nearby park and on the beach.
    Otherwise it is gardening and a bit of housework, planting trees or helping with wood chopping and working around the stable and of course, the animals are always with us.
    Eitherway, there is always a lot of general maintenance work and cleaning to do, be it in the house or outside.
    If you have experience doing more advanced manual labor that would be ideal, as there is always something to fix around the house or the fields, including working on fences and painting.

  • Langues parlées

    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire
    Français: Intermédiaire
    Swedish: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You'll have your own studio apartment with a bathroom, fully furnished, which is on the top floor of the farm house. You'll have your own kitchenette for smaller meals, breakfast, etc. beyond that we can share the main kitchen on the main floor. I offer vegetarian food as part of your stay - if you want to eat meat or fish you would have to buy (and prepare it) yourself.
    You're welcome to use the pool and I can offer a bike to get around.
    You'll be part of the regular day-to-day in this nice place, and I'm positive you'll feel right at home.
    As there are many different animals living on the finca, I unfortunately can't host workawayers travelling with a petcompanion.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    This area is a real gem, with lots of beautiful beaches and forests.
    We are very close to some amazing golf courses and there are lots of opportunities for activities like paddle, surfing and biking.
    We're 40 minutes away from Jerez, famous for flamenco, horses and wine. Popular spots nearby include the medieval town of Medina, as well as Conil and Vejer. Cadiz is 40 minutes by car and Sevilla is within reach for a day trip, about 1.5h away.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Any vehicle would work, during the summer it's easier to park a vehicle on the field for some more privacy, in the winter it would have to be close to the house because the field gets a bit too muddy.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4 -5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 347975423421

Feedback (8)



Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (4.6)

Communication: (5.0)