Need Helpers on a duck farm in Midi Pyrenees, France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 450 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    37  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    15.10.2019

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    769

  • paid opportunity

    Offre rémunérée

     

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
Contact S'inscrire
  2019 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Une semaine ou moins

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    MAI / JUNE / JULY / AUGUST
    for the 10 until 31 august !!

    We are Francis and Christine (the parents) and Fabien (the son) Welcome! :) Francis and Fabien are farmers in ducks and Christine is a retired nurse. After excellent testimonials, our friends and neighbors. We decided to venture into Workaway and enjoy it if you are standing!
    First, do you enjoy contact with nature, do you walk in the woods? Are you curious about gastronomy and French culture? Stay here.
    Our house is an authentic French farm located in the south-west of France. Our area is very large and very pretty. You will find many hiking trails with our dog who will be happy to accompany you by walking or quad .. On the other hand, the large area we have a large garden, a basketball court and a charming pool that you can enjoy if you come summer of course. We love that our farm is a haven or that you feel really good.
    As far as our habits are concerned, we particularly appreciate the typical dishes and wines of our region, so we will not fail to share this culture.
    In this sense, if you also want to share with us the typical dishes of your country, do not hesitate, we really rejoice.

    As far as the language is concerned, our English Francis has a bit of a mastery, Fabien speaks well and Christine speaks very badly English :) So it's not a problem for us if you hardly speak French, we will find a way to be understood together

    You will be immersed in a real working farm producing ducks in canned foie gras, but as you can imagine, it's a big job. I count on you to help and be motivated until the end of your stay.

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Construction
    Cuisine / courses
    Aide à la ferme
    Aide à la maison
    Aide avec les animaux
    Projet artistique
    Aide informatique / Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    First you will improve your French because it s our mother tongue we essentially speak French :D
    Second you will learn about the most famous french food of the world " le Foie gras !" so it unique experience :)
    Next you will participate to real project and help us to defend the local agriculture
    In our farm project you can develop yours skills !

  • L’hôte offre un salaire correspondant au salaire minimum

    L’hôte offre un salaire correspondant au salaire minimum

    Cet hôte offre l'hébergement et une rémunération.

  • Aide

    Aide

    You will participate at almost everything care the ducks, cleaning building ducks, help at our laboratory and label cans.
    This summer you also help us on the local markets and the visites at the farm
    It s doesn't matter if you are beginner in french we understand that it s one of the reason why you will come at the farm. It s will be a pleasure to teach and help you on French language.

    "Important in this moment we are looking for someone who have a good experience in photography to introduce photo in our new website ..."
    Furthermore we would like create a video who will introduce the farm of few minutes if you have skills in this way that would be great :)
    we are looking for someone to create a digital application. This application would serve as an interface to store and manage the various farm data.
    If you are an application developer you are welcome to help us in this project !!
    if you help us to realize this project you will be paid in addition to housing and food!

  • Langues parlées

    Langues parlées

    français, anglais

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will live in the house of Fabien the son of Francis and Christine he will take care of explaining to you the organization of work on the farm, your schedule but also the possible leisure of doing on the farm and around
    We offer a large house of 7 places fully equipped located 150 meters from the farm.
    There is internet, a washing machine and dishwasher. We will provide you with food and everything you need.
    The first trade is 5 km so if you need food or other things do not hesitate to ask us to bring you by car or if you are sporty we also have bikes :)

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are 5km from the picturesque, medieval town of Puy l’Eveque, on the beautiful Lot river (swimming/canoeing/boat trips) and 5kms from the bustling market town of Prayssac. If you drive and can come in your own car.
    By car or bus, Cahors (medieval city) 30 minutes, Fumel (Chateau de Bonaguil) 20 mins, Toulouse 2 hours, Bordeaux 2 hours. The Lot and the Dordogne are packed with a huge variety of touristic, historical and geological attractions.
    This area has plenty of events, of all kinds, but it is not somewhere to go if you want to go clubbing and wild partying!


    The best way to join us :

    Closest airport from the Farm : Toulouse, Bordeaux (around 2 or 3 hours both)



    From Toulouse (2h30)
    Toulouse airport => Toulouse train station (Gare Matabiau)
    Toulouse train station (Gare Matabiau) => Cahors



    Cahors (bus) => Puy l'Evêque (Place du Rampeau)
    After I will get you !

    From Bordeaux (2h45)
    Bordeaux airport => Bordeaux train station
    Bordeaux train station => Agen train station
    Agen train station=> Monsemprons Libos train station
    Monsemprons Libos train station (bus) => Puy l'Evêque (Place du Rampeau)
    After I will get you !

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5h, 5 days work ,Week end off

Adult ducks
Work at the farm
Workaways volunteers and Fabien
The house where you will live 150 m from our farm
The house where you will live 150 m from our farm
Fabien and Francis and our dog Helka
Workaways
Workaways
Swimming poool
our family Gaelle, Christine, Francis, Fabien
the farm


























N° de référence hôte : 715977531739