mis à jour  

Besoin d'un coup de pouce pour rénover une vieille maison dans la pittoresque région des Vosges, France

  • France
  • Enregistré comme favori 441 fois
  • Activité récente: 27 mars 2023



 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines



  • Description


    I'll hope you could help me to renovating my old house (1753) this year and I need help, in building, gardening, meal preparation, painting, artist painting also, or something we'll find usefull. I live in a little village near the forest. I am a native-born Belgian who has lived in France since 2011. I have green house but my garden is always plenty of weeds.
    I like folk couple dancing.
    I ama father of 3 boys (29, 27, and 25 years old). They live in Belgium and occasionally in the Vosges in my home.
    I experienced workaway life as a worker in Scotland in July 2018.

    I make sometimes my bread. I have my own source of pure water.
    I am a member of an association that maintains an old saw mill.
    In order to show you how it works, I would demonstrate it to you by cutting 1 wooden board.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Pratique d’une langue
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I am Belgian and I chose a few years ago to live in this beautiful region where lovers of natural sitescan walk in the forest and will be satisfied.

  • Aide


    Current tasks :
    Tasks envisaged in my company (I can explain to you upon arrival how to do each task ) :
    Exterior layout, storage, gardening, painting, meal preparation, plaster,...
    ( just a little experience with one or more of these tasks , is required)

  • Langues parlées

    Français: Courant
    Anglais: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement


    You will stay in one of my 2 free bedroom ; it is clean and ready for you, no work involved! But if you prefer to climb in a tent, a meadow awaits you.
    The bathroom is already finished.
    Two bedrooms, the kitchen is nearly finished.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    I try to I grow vegetables through a greenhouse made with big branches of hazel and next door, a vegetable garden (cabbages, salads) and all that I sow: carrots, potatoes. But because of the work inside and the weather this summer, not a good harvest.

    the railway station of Saint-Dié-des-Vosges is not far from my house. I can fetch you there, or if you have your own car, it is a 10 minute drive. You can take a bus or train to Nancy or Strasbourg, and from there it is an hour ride to Saint-Die-des-Vosges, very easy.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    One space front of my main door

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    If they aren't noisy

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5h max/day, 5 days / week.

N° de référence hôte : 933475733336

Feedback (34)



Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.9)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

Help our project, discover beautiful landscapes and different cultures in Zigliara, Corsica, France
Permaculture, construction en paille, aménagements intérieur et extérieur, Haute-Garonne, France