Come and help with our animals and easy DIY projects on our farm in Cercal do Alentejo, Portugal

Country

Portugal

Enregistré comme favori 35 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    26.09.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, we´re Maike and Kai from Germany, creating a coliving/ coworking space on our little farm in the middle of a tiny portuguese village, to share our dream of living and working in the alentejan countryside.
    We re both working part time remotely in IT and in our free tim love to spend the rest of the day outside with our 3 horses, 2 cats and a cheeky labrador mix, who adores people and cats and having a chat with the portuguese neighbours. Well, mainly we re working around the house, building the next stone wall, get our vegetable garden going and whatever else comes up.
    We like to cook with local products, mainly vegetarian, but are also not saying no to a good piece of meat every now and then.
    In our free time we explore the hills of the Alentejo on the back of our horses, a lusitano mix, a quarter and a shire or take the dog to the beach or one of the lakes close by and are happy to take you along.

    Maike is experienced in training and rehabilitating traumatized horses and as her hobby she tries to make life better for our three horses, who all had a difficult past. We don ´t have a school so every training happens outisde on the trails, in hand and mainly slow rides.

    The farm is based in the south west alentejo, 30 min by car from the beautiful beaches of the atlantic coast, surrounded by nature. There is not much going on, but the perfect place to relax, work outside, and a cafe next door, where you always find someone to have a beer or some ice cream with.
    We ve been rebuilding the house and guest house in the past two years in a modern but typical traditional way and just started to rent the first appartments to likeminded people, who like to spend some time here, working remotely with a cat on the lab, a dog under the table, watching the horses grazing on their pasture.

    We speak german, english and portuguese. Smoking is possible outside on the terraces.
    Happy to welcome singles and couples who like to jump fully in a life like this, driving license recommended.

    And befor we forget, the most used sentences on the farm are:

    "good boy"

    "oh its 9 pm already"

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    as our workaway you ll become part of our family, will experience what it means to run a typical small farm life and get to know the very untouristic life in a traditional portuguese village.

    We are also very happy to share our knowledge about natural horse keeping, training and coaching with horses.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    we´re looking for help with our animals, gardening, painting, other maintenance jobs and easy DIY projects, own creativity welcome, we both love to cook but are also happy if someone else likes to take over kitchen ervery now and then
    A typical day at our farm looks like:

    7.30h feeding horses, fill hay nets and poo picking
    8/8.30h breakfast
    walking the dog,
    jobs around our house, pending on what needs to be done
    afternoons are usually free, but this is flexible
    18.30h feeding horses and poo picking

    all in all in general 4 - 5 hours/ 5 days a week
    as our life is all around the animals, helping hours are some days more, some days less depending on their needs and the weather

    riding is possible and welcomed for experienced riders, but no horse experience required

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Portugais: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    our workaways will stay in one of our guest appartements, with own bathroom, kitchen and terrace. all meals will be provided, no TV but very good internet.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    In your free time it s always possible to explore the area, visit one of the amazing beaches (Praia Malhao/ Ilha de Pessegueiro) or lakes such as Pego Pias. Go surfing, canoeing, walk the fishermens trail or just sunbath and read a good book.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    as we re a coworking space we ve workplaces and very good internet available, aprooved by us, working remotely

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    dog, cat and horse friendly dogs are welcome

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 712253431455