Enjoy farmlife in a 100 year old farmhouse on big island in Tervo, Finland

  • Enregistré comme favori 24 fois
  • Activité récente: 24 juin 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    Hi! I am recently retaired musician, who loves silence and nature. My friends and me are enjoying the farmlife in a 100 year old farmhouse on big island in Tervo. There are many projects going on on the farm. A pair or two of helping hands are welcome. The circumstances are like in a summer cottage; no running water yet. My goal is to live around the year on the island one day, but at the moment from may until november. There will be also animals around a cat and a few chickens two donkies. Organic gardening and berry picking, sauna, swimming, rowing etc the joys of summer are available. The birdlife hier is ashtonishly rich.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Experience with us simple and good way to live in a small community surrounded by the most beautiful nature . All kinds of digital noises (or any other than acoustic music) are not on our wishlist.

  • Aide

    Aide

    The list of works is long: cutting trees, building fences for sheep and horses( for the horses to come one day), gardening and planting, feeding chickens, cutting wood, carrying water, heating sauna, cooking, washing dishes( everything, what we all do)maybe there could be shifts for all of this. If you want, I also am a beekeeper since last summer, you are welcome to assist me there.

  • Langues parlées

    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Old farmhouse with 3 bedrooms awailable at this point.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The lake offers lots of possibilities for sports and swimming. Hiking on the island and mainland, 10 km icelandic horse tours, fishing etc. Konnevesi Nationalpark is nearby.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Your pets are welcome here.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 699613244555

Feedback

Help around the house in the extreme countryside near Kärkölä, Finland
Apprenez-en plus sur l'autosuffisance avec notre famille à Paltamo, dans le nord de la Finlande