Help to improve a nature-friendly homestead on the island of Andøy, Northern Norway

  • Enregistré comme favori 157 fois
  • Activité récente: 23 févr. 2024



 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins un mois



  • Description


    Help to improve a nature-friendly homestead on the island of Andøy, Northern Norway

    Our farmstead is situated on the cost of the island of Andøy in the region of Lofoten and Vesterålen in the northern parts of Norway. Here we try to be as close to nature as possible and would like to leave a little of a trace as posible in nature.

    Ower the year we work in and develop the garden and paths for walking and recreation, stretching from sea to the forest. We producing juice, jams and syrup from wild plants that we harvest, forage and sap of wild plants we find on the property.

    Now we would really appreciate help to maintain and develop the farm and the landscape, as well as our own local production of wild plants. We are also refurbishing, and would like help to do some DIY.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Bricolage et construction
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I have for many years been a host for a cultural farm exchange and have been welcoming young people to my home, and into the local culture and gastronomy of northern Norway. I have also been taken my exchange helpers to our attractions and nearby villages so they get an idea of what we do and offer here.

    The farmstead is located by the sea, yet close to the mountains and the forrest in the arctic north, and in a village with great viking heritage. So by coming here you will be able to learn a lot about our local life and viking heritage. I think you could have some unique experiences regarding our heritage, beautiful nature, silence and even superb wildlife, hiking and whale watching.

  • Aide


    I would really like some help to get control over my garden of berries. Foraging and contributing in the making of our local produce. I am always looking for new paths to make and make the ones I have even better. I really enjoy spending time in my little but quite magical forrest, by cutting and sawing branches to make pathways as well as cutting the gras to make paths down to the water where we enjoy the midnight sun. Maintaining and weeding the few flowers and herbs we manage to save during summer. Hopefully, we might even get some paint and staining done during summer too. I am also working to make a bigger green area containing flowers to attract butterflies and bees, that could also be a workaway task.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Norwegian: Courant
    Français: Débutant

  • Hébergement


    I offer accommodation in a separate and newly refurbished appartement in the basement of my hose. Here you would have your separate entrance and a beautiful view of the arctic see from the living room. The appartement contains of 3 bedrooms, sitting room, kitchenette, hallway with common washer and dryer, a newly refurbished bathroom and separate toilet room.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are situated in a really beautiful area of the north surrounded by the ocean and the mountains.
    People come here to do beautiful mountain hikes, experience a unique wildlife and whales, and to experience the midnight sun and Northern lights.

    We live in the little village of Bø in Andøy and there are no shops here, but we do have buss services, and the possibility of getting around with a car, so you should might want to have a driver license.

    If you like quiet rural experiences close to nature you will find it adorable I think.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    I have god space for parking and also provid el power and access to shower/bathroom, and of corse a good view :)

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 587733987422

Feedback (4)


Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

Stay in the peaceful countryside just outside Oslo, Norway
Help out on our steep mountain, organic, traditional family farm. In a beautiful village close to Geiranger, Norway