Speak French or Spanish with my 13 year old son in Magherafelt, Northern Ireland

  • Enregistré comme favori 47 fois
  • Activité récente: 22 juil. 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins un mois

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    Hi
    I live with my 13 year old son in a lovely village in called Magherafelt in Northern Ireland. We are a mile from the nearest town which has good bus links to Belfast/Dublin etc.
    We have a black Labrador called Hugo who loves anyone who will play with him and his ball. We have two cats Lyla who loves her cuddles and Skye who just like the odd stroke when she decides 😂
    We have a lodger who lives in the garden room outside too.
    We’re easy going and love to cook and sample new dishes.
    We go to a lively church up on the north coast, which you are welcome to come to also.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I could teach English to you also and to live with us as a family in Northern Ireland. As there will only be a few hours a day you could get yourself a part time job if you wanted. There are many sights to see in Northern Ireland with good links to southern Ireland also.

  • Au pair

    Aide « au pair »

    This host has let us know they’ll be complying with UK regulations for au pair stays.

  • Aide

    Aide

    The main reason is to speak Spanish or French to my son. He has a Spanish and French tutor but I’d love to immerse him in the languages so he can learn it really well. So to live with us as part of our family and to just speak with him in Spanish at all times. Also a few hours housework and dog walking and cooking dinner once or twice a week. In return I’ll provide a room and breakfast/dinner. If travelling as a couple then a contribution towards the food would be expected as i hope you can appreciate.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant
    Français: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    My son wants to speak fluent Spanish and French. We’re happy to teach English if you want to further your English speaking skills. He could also do also do with some help with his French. So anyone who can speak Spanish or French would be desirable.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Own room, internet. Bathroom shared with the family (mother and child) Breakfast and dinner provided (not lunch)
    If two are staying then i would ask for renumeration for second persons food.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Please feel free to ask me any questions you have and I’d love to help with anything you need whilst you are here.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Good internet

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We have a large driveway so can accommodate a campervan which can be hooked up to our electric.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    As long as they get on with other dogs and cats

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 2-3 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 699571757967

Feedback (1)


Photos

Feedback



Dog-sitting near Frome in Somerset, UK
Help me with house sitting and pet sitting in a small village in Somerset, UK