Help us care for our smiling little boy and experience life in the village of Aramon, France



Enregistré comme favori 7 fois

  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Activité récente



 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins un mois

  • Description


    We are a small family of three, easygoing and happy.
    I am Julie, I am 37 years old, my partner is Thomas, he is 47 years old and we have a lovely little boy, Edgar, who will be 2 years old in August.
    We're living in the old city center of the pretty village of Aramon very close to Avignon (15 kms / 9 miles)
    The Festival d’Avignon is one of the most important contemporary performing arts events in the world. Every year in July, Avignon becomes a city-theater.
    We are both working at the festival in July and we will need help to take care of Edgar. He will be all week day long at his nanny's place. We're looking for someone to take care of him from 18:30 (6:30 pm), have fun with him, tell stories, take a walk, let him have his dinner and put him in bed around 20:30 / 21:00. After that, you will have your evening, but of course at home just in case he wake up... We will be back from work between 10pm and 4am, depends of the days...
    You will not do 7 days a week but we don't have yet our schedules for the period.
    We are looking for someone from 26 june to 27 july. The job will really start on the 28 of June, that leaves us two days to get to know each other, see how things works, discover the house and the village.

    Edgar is a very smiling little boy. You will have a lot of fun sharing time with him.

    This is the first time we will use workaway to host someone but I've been a workawayer in San Francisco (USA) in 2017. I've been there two weeks, mostly doing painting work.
    I'm happy now to have the opportunity to host someone at home !

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You will enjoy living with a french family, discover the first words of our baby (now he says mama, dad and poop !) Maybe his vocabulary will be a little more sofisticated in July.
    You will have the opportunity to enjoy the festival during the day (there is habitually more than 1400 shows a day), maybe just a little less this year with the covid...
    You will also enjoy the good summer weather of south of France !

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide


    We are looking for a sweet person, patient, who loves children, able to share fun activities.
    Edgar will need attention and conforting presence.
    You can speak english or spanish with him, he will dicover a little interculturality.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Intermédiaire
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement


    You will have your own room with double bed. There is also a single bed in the room who is used like sofa.
    I will put photos of the room later, now there is two much mess !!!
    We will share the bathroom, the kitchen and the living room. There is 3 rooms at first floor, Edgar is sleeping in the one in the middle.
    There is also a courtyard in the shade under the vine, so nice with the table : we almost always eat there.
    And there is a garden, nice to get a nap, read a book or whatever you want.

    You can use one of our bike.

    Food will be provide.
    Tell us if you have a special diet !
    There is some buses to get to Avignon, 4 a day I think, maybe less on sunday or bank holiday (14th of July)

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 695788344716