Sheep and cow farm in a very quiet and beautiful place in Ågskaret just above Polar Circle

Country

Norvège

Enregistré comme favori 883 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    13.01.2022

  • paid opportunity

    Offre rémunérée

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi,

    UPDATE may 2020
    I am currently looking for somebody who can help my when i re-build my home and garden. Its nice if you have carpentry skills for some outdoor work.

    I am a 49 year old man living on a farm surrounded by beautiful nature, it is Helgeland region with its 14000 islands and skerries scattered along the coast.

    The life is pretty quiet here so it is more suitable for people who like and appreciate being close to the nature, outdoor lovers and generally people who have healthy lifestyle. I myself go hiking often so you are more than welcome to join me, plenty of trails starting directly from my house.
    Also there is a fjord right next to the house so also possibilities to go fishing or swimming.
    A good place to watch northern lights in winter or midnight sun during summer months.
    The nearest big city is Bodø, well connected by express boat, 2 hours trip.

    As for food, I eat lots of fish, also meat and it is very difficult to host vegans, or allergic to gluten, there is only one small supermarket and has kind of basics, not many options for vegans, it is pretty limited in this sense.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Jardinage
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Enjoying being in the middle of a magnificent landscape with a lot of possibilities for various outdoor activities like hiking, fishing, swimming, biking, snow shoeing, cross country skiing. Northern lights or midnight sun depending on the time of the year. Learning what the farm life is in Norway. Practice or learn Norweigan.
    I myself like being outdoors so I am pretty flexible as for working days and hours, if the day is wonderful for being on a hike, the work can be done the day after:-)

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • L’hôte offre un salaire correspondant au salaire minimum

    L’hôte offre un salaire correspondant au salaire minimum

    Cet hôte offre l'hébergement et une rémunération.

    L’hôte a indiqué qu'il paierait au moins le salaire horaire minimum de son pays pour chaque heure travaillée et que l’hébergement serait fourni. Il demande de l'aide dans le cadre de son entreprise ou activité professionnelle. Contactez l'hôte directement via la messagerie du site pour en savoir plus et avoir des détails sur le salaire proposé. Tous les arrangements devraient être conclus à l'avance avec votre hôte.

  • Aide

    Aide

    The work varies depending on the season and your skills. From maintance work like painting, household help, cooking (very appreciated especially if you like to cook healthy food. The help i need is only in my private home, not in business.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Norwegian: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    A separate apartment or at least a private room inside the main house. There is also a possibility to stay in a caravan.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    It's a very quiet but beautiful place. There is loads of opportunities for hiking and mountain climbing/ walks on the mountain as well as sailing, boat rides and fishing and other natural activities. The nearest city is Bodø which is about a 2,5 hours ferry ride away.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    4-5 hours per day 5 days a week











N° de référence hôte : 695329338725