Gardening and DIY in Carleton-sur-mer, Gaspésie, Canada

  • Canada
  • Enregistré comme favori 17 fois
  • Activité récente: 3 oct. 2023



 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines



  • Description



    We are a lively couple with our dog Agate.
    Mickaël is from Reunion Island and I’m a city girl from Montreal who fell in love with the Gaspésie area. The nature, the sea, the relaxed vibe all enticed me to buy a home here.
    We love dancing, acro-yoga and hiking. We enjoy low-key fun with close friends. Since buying a home, we’re traveling a little less so what better way to bring the world to us than have travellers stay in our home. Our century home has lots of character, space and charm but needs some love!

    You will be staying in your own basement apartment, easy access to the ‘center’ with beach, coffee shop, good vegetarian food and bicycles at your disposal to explore.
    Well-being is important to us.
    We usually sleep early, eat well, are in a good mood and don’t do any drugs/smoke <3
    We are looking for people with similar life habits.

    We live in a very lively area in the summer.
    Many yoga classes, water sports activities and hikes.

    We would like to attract people who are focused, fun, kind and respectful.
    Come enjoy fresh air, good vibes, the sea and the perfect balance between calm and lieveliness.

    We have a large dog, so liking dogs is a must.
    Currently, we would like help with general maintenance ex: gardening out vegetable and herb garden, painting, landscaping, cleaning out the shed, gardening, walking or watching the dog when I work(occasional), decorating or help with building our sauna.

    We prioritize couples but will consider one person if it’s the right fit.

    We look forward to meeting you :)

    Roxane, Mickaël and Agate.

    Nous sommes francophones à la base :)

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bricolage et construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    This is a unique opportunity to experience Gaspésie with locals.
    We are friendly but respect our workawayers privacy.
    Outside work hours, you can go explore the outdoors and cultural activities.
    Make bonfires in the evening by the beach.
    No public transport but you can get around by bike.
    Breath-taking landscape.
    There is a sailing school, beach, café, bakery all walking distance.

  • Aide


    Work hours are 8-11 am Monday - Friday.
    3 hours of work per weekday.

    Gardening, renovating, painting, helping with organizing the home.
    We would prefer someone who enjoys dogs since we have a rescued Husky mix.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant

  • Hébergement


    Appartement in home basement with a complete kitchen.
    Comfortable new queen mattress.
    Private entrance.

    We provide ingredients to cook your breakfast ❤️

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We provide bicycles to get around town.

    Fast internet suitable for working.
    During your time off: walking, kitesurfing destination, hiking up the mountain, yoga, mountain biking.

    Population speaks mostly French but can understand some English.

    FYI Roxane is a physician and life coach
    Mickaël is an entrepreneur with a million projects :p
    We enjoy a fun, flexible schedule.
    We seek to have people in our home who inspire us and vice versa.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Great wi-if connection. In the summer you could work on the balcony.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 664968792766



Help at a Hobby Farm with our fun outgoing family in Bowen Island, BC Canada
Stay with our active, fun-loving family on the Sunshine Coast, BC, Canada