Venez nous aider avec nos nouveaux projets dans une petite ville en Inde (agriculture biologique, cuisine, création de site Web, peinture des murs, etc.)

Country

Inde

Enregistré comme favori 150 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    16.10.2020

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    799

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 123 jours

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    ***Traveller's held up in India due to the coronavirus can contact us. We can accommodate 10 of you (provided you are healthy and do not show any symptoms). You can choose to work or not and we will still provide food and accommodation. You can also bring your own tents or park your caravans for free***

    My name is Chandran. We are a family of 4 (myself, my sister, and my parents) living in the midst of greenery and nature. We are located in Warangal, a historic town in the state of Telangana in south-central India. We have a farm which needs help,

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aider dans une ferme
    Aider avec des éco-projets
    Aider à la maison
    Pratique d’une langue
    Projets artistiques
    Aide informatique / Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Ours is a purely vegetable,fruit farm and this would be a great learning experience for you if you are looking to gain skills in growing tropical fruits and vegetables in an organic way and using Permaculture(sustainable techniques).Our's is not a commercial farm and we believe in the philosophy "From soil to the plate". You will get to eat a lot of fresh fruits and vegetables. You will also get to enjoy a lot of nature.

    We are also a spiritual family and would love to connect with conscious souls. You will be a part of the family in whatever we do. We will be celebrating festivals together. You will immerse yourself in the local culture. I am sure it will be a great way to experience Indian customs and our way of life. We are also a spiritual family and very much into Meditation. We can take you to temples and show you around the city. There are plenty of places around with historical monuments and ancient architecture.

    You will get to cook food together with us. We can teach you all the Indian dishes we cook at home and it would nice if you can teach us some dishes from your country. We are eager to learn.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are a vegetarian family and we have an Organic farm. We have also just started to implement permaculture techniques on the farm. We are very much into a sustainable way of life and living in harmony with nature.

    Our main crop is mango and we have around 30 mango trees. We also grow plenty of other fruits and vegetables. We are really looking for people who can help us on the farm (plucking fruits,maintaining the garden, watering the plants,Weeding,nurturing the plants, manuring, pruning etc.) and also help us implement permaculture activities . Of-course we will provide you with all the necessary training, support and help and we will also be working along with you on the farm.So, people keen on learning or having hands-on experience with permaculture, Sustainable living, landscaping, organic farming etc are always welcome.

    We have also been making ancient Ayurvedic medicines from plants. We make oils, shampoo, various gels for our skin nourishment, soaps etc. in a natural way. But this depends mainly on the season. You can enquire with us. We are looking to connect with conscious and spiritual souls who want to practice their routines or new people who want to learn and explore their minds and bodies.

    We have also had requests from volunteers for yoga and meditation classes. We can take mediation classes and hatha yoga classes but need a yoga teacher (not necessarily certified but having good knowledge and decent experience) who can teach the volunteers and us some yoga. Kindly note that most of the people coming would prefer beginner level classes.

    We also need artists to decorate our farm. Be it painting the walls and benches or any other innovative stuff(like murals, art). You just have to be creative and improvise on the farm. Come out with your own ideas and what looks best on the farm.

    We also need a web designer/Photographer to help me with the website for our farm. We still don't have a website and it would be great it someone can offer a helping hand. A good photographer will also help to keep uploading recent pictures of the farm on social media and the website.

    We also accept workawayers who do not have any experience at all but have the willingness, desire and the motivation to learn new things irrespective of their age. We believe one needs to start somewhere and why not with us.

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    Hindi: Courant
    Tamil: Courant
    Telugu: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    In exchange Volunteers are provided with:
    -A private room(With A/C) in our home so that you have the unique opportunity to live with an Indian family.

    -Three meals a day.We are a Vegetarian family and provide you only vegetarian food. You are open to having meat outside in the restaurants.

    - An Unlimited 24 hour high speed Internet connection suitable for skyping and streaming movies/Videos etc

    - You will have access to the Living room, kitchen, Dining, Verandah and the open terrace. The living room is common to all and we can relax, watch a movie on our big HDTV together. You are welcome into the kitchen. My mom can teach you to cook a variety of Indian dishes and you are also allowed to cook what ever you want(vegetarian). We all eat egg though. Anything with egg is fine.

    -You can also use all the facilities at home like the washing machine, refrigerator, etc

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Kindly note that we will be able to host a maximum of two travelers at a time.

    You will also be expected to keep the house neat and tidy. Cleanliness matters a lot and we are a hygienic family. It is our humble request to keep yourself and the house clean.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have a high speed wifi internet connection.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Enough space to park 3 or 4 campervans or pitch tents if you like to camp

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Pets are welcome but restricted to outdoors.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Our guests are our Family. We don't want to impose any timings or restrictions. You can help us with whatever you can and how much ever you can. Even a small contribution done with interest, love and dedication will go a long way (max 25 hours, 5 days a w


N° de référence hôte : 693575368463