Welcome to cultural exchange and daily tasks in my house in Jönköping, Sweden

  • Enregistré comme favori 376 fois
  • Activité récente: 20 avr. 2024



 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines



  • Description


    My name is Bo. I am an elder, retired man, living in a rather large villa in the city of Jönköping in south of Sweden. My house is located next to a park, on the hills above and ca 3 km from downtown with a nice view over the city and some lakes. I and my wife have previously run a smaller B&B for almost 20 years and met guests from different countries all over the world. To my great sorrow my wife is no longer alive.

    My work capacity is nowadays rather limited, so even if the B&B is closed, I still need much help with housekeeping, maintainance, gardening, etc. I will appreciate your assistance with most tasks occurring in a home. You will get current instructions but you should also be able to help independently.

    Jönköping is a 700-hundred year old, fastgrowing town, surrounded by forests and lakes with a lot of excursion possibilities. The city offers a lot of cultural events and in Gothenbourg within 2 hours distance you can find more and in the capital Stockholm (4 hours distance) even more.

    For many years we had the pleasure of receiving several workawayers, getting new friends and experiencing a rewarding cultural exchange.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Compagnie pour pers. âgée
    Bricolage et construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique/internet
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Of course I can tell you a lot about Sweden, its history, geography, nature, sociaty, language and more. I am always interested in what you can tell about yourself, your family, country and culture.

  • Aide


    We will appriciate any help you can provide in the household and in the garden. I am mostly at home and work with my helpers as a team, ready to give all needed instructions gradually. I also appreciate the ability to adapt to the everyday life here and help independently and take personal resonsibility when necessary.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Swedish: Courant
    Danish: Intermédiaire
    Allemand: Intermédiaire
    Norwegian: Intermédiaire
    Français: Débutant

  • Hébergement


    You are of cours welcome to stay in my house. You will get one of our 4 guestrooms to your private disposal and can of course regard the house and garden you help us with as your place of sojourn. As there is no guest kitchen, you are welcome to help us with the kitchen tasks and share our meals. And other amenities you need as well.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    You can walk to downdown. You can make a lot of excursions in the neibourhood. You can use a cykle of mine.
    There are museums, libraries, pubs & restaurants, cinemas, a university and a lot of events in town.
    There are good bus and train connections, local and to Gothenburg, Stockholm, Copenhagen and more.
    The house is non-smoking and there are no pets.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Around 20 hours a week flexible distributed

N° de référence hôte : 623512229177

Feedback (7)



Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (4.5)

Join us in the beautiful nature in Swedish Lapland, Sweden
countryside, garden, chickens, paiting and enjoy nature in Finspång, Sweden