Come and help to improve our land and explore Virginia, USA

Country

États-Unis

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 31 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    24.07.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I recently concluded 8 years of world travel and many Workaway experiences as a volunteer. My wife and i just purchased 35 acres and are working towards building a house. No skills needed to help out, just a desire to help and learn. I can show you how to use all kinds of tools and potentially build your own house one. Plant flowers, grass, and trees in areas of old house. We are also planting a garden, trees, and flowers throughout the property. We are now building terracing to control erosion on our hill and future home site.

    Here is a link to mostly my Workawayer page, just for reviews. workaway.info/en/workawayer/jamesishome1977

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I spent about 4 years in total traveling as a Workaway volunteer, so I can give advice on this. My wife and I are international travelers with many interesting experiences. Get chance to learn about building a house including woodworking, plumbing, electrical, and roofing. Can explore Virginia

  • Aide

    Aide

    Currently preparing to build a house. Tree planting, terrace building, gardening, tree cutting, trail building.

  • Langues parlées

    Espagnol: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Tent camping. We have a 4 person and a 6 person tent available, depending on what you prefer. Have hot shower, compost toilet, and excellent wifi connection. We make daily trips to town for food/supplies. You are welcome to eat with us if you have no dietary restrictions.
    We have a small grill, a Crock-Pot, and a coffee maker available..

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Would be best if you bring your own car, although we do make daily trips to Lynchburg/Boonesboro. Natural Bridge State Park and Peaks View Park are very close to us. The Blue Ridge Parkway is also very near to our place if you enjoy scenic drives.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have a Verizon tower at the top of our mountain, so the signal is excellent.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We have about 5 acres of cleared area to park on.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    4 hours a day, 5 days a week




N° de référence hôte : 691993368575