Garden and land help on wild and beautifully untouched farm in West Cork, Ireland

Country

Irlande

Enregistré comme favori 91 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    25.11.2021

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins trois semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, We live on a rugged farm in a very scenic part of West Cork. The farm is very natural and beautifully wild. We have a herd of Connemara ponies that roam the mountain, ancient native forrest and fields. We live with our two daughters, 14 and 16, dog, cat and chickens in an old farmhouse that we have done up.

    There is a garden around the house that we made but has become neglected over the last year due to being very busy with work, we run a number of businesses including a pizza cafe and dairy in our local village . We would love someone (or a couple) to help retrieve and maintain the garden at home and do a number of projects outside. We have a very cute and comfortable caravan beside the house for you to stay in. The bathroom is in the house but very close.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Entretien général
    Aide dans une ferme
    S’occuper des animaux

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    we live in a very beautiful natural place.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We'd love help in the garden. We just don't seem to have time at the moment and don't want to let it get totally overgrown. There is a small vegetable garden and a number of pretty natural sitting and lawn areas around the house. we also have a shed that is in need of clearing.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    A caravan about 10m from our house. Very pleasant and comfortable. No bathroom in caravan but house very close.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Where we live is in an unspoilt natural area with beautiful natural walks. The nearest village is about 4 miles away, we can provide a bicycle and of course lifts when we are coming and going. The nearest town is about 8 miles and offers restaurants and supermarkets again we can offer lifts. Cork city is a forty minute drive/bus journey and has shops and tourist areas. There are loads of areas of scenic beauty to visit and explore near by. It is quite remote and isolated.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 688857234833