new host  

Help with caring for animals and gardening in Grünow, Germany

  • Enregistré comme favori 6 fois
  • Activité récente: 9 juil. 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Pas de minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    Hi. I am a 55 year old, gay Australian school teacher here in north Brandenburg, connected by 15 minute bus to the trainline Stralsund-Berlin.

    I've been here for 4 years developing my self-sufficiency small landholding (cottage-barn with orchards, permaculture woodlet, nut coppice, grazing animals, fowl, vegetable garden, flowers and edible hedges). With my friendly dog Max.

    My village is small about 12 km from Prenzlau. I enjoyed wwoofing in Tasmania and have extra rooms for volunteering guests on my farmlet.

    I speak German, English, bad Danish, some Spanish, worse French but I try. But! It's primitive here - bucket toilet for the compost, rainwater, and shower has to be connected. But electricity, internet, streetlights and recycling bins, town water.

    Basically, I often need just another pair of hands with things like mulching, poles, ladders. If y're good at handwork, great! I live without a car. If you bring a dog, it can't be male, sorry. Mine won't like that. That's us. Jon

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Entretien général
  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Share mealtimes, chatting, practising languages. Recommend things to do nearby, lend bike. Work in projects together.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Help with projects - I only have the one pair of hands.

    Feeding and watering the animals (goat, geese, ducks, hens, sheep), some fencework, garden-watering, Holding s ladder for me, caring for young animals, chopping wood in winter.

    Foodwise, I would offer three meals a day/shared cooking. And produce from the garden, orchards and Livestock.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Danish: Intermédiaire
    Espagnol: Débutant
    Français: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    I like languages

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You can have your own room/s or put up a tent. Or park a caravan/van.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Prenzlau has many medieval buildings, cloister museum, to huge lakes, shopping, train 90 mins to Berlin or 2 hrs to the Baltic Sea. The village has friendly folks, a tiny minimuseum, and old fashioned train days. Megalithic and Slavic sites, bikepaths. UNESCO Biosphere Schorfheide and Uckermark protected areas not far. Hourly buses to beautiful unwar-destroyed Templin with spa, to Schwerin, to Angermünde. Stettin Poland (Szczecin) is only 40 away - culture, castles, shopping, scene, tourism. If that's yr thing. Cheap Deutschland Public Transport Card.
    I expect you to be friendly, tolerant, open.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Small. Place to park is in sheep Paddock with electric cord to house

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    No male dogs outside campervan, caravan, car. My dog is super friendly but doesn't like other male dogs. Sorry!

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week // Maximal 4-5 Stunden am Tag, 5 Tage die Woche

N° de référence hôte : 482194878346

Feedback

Stay in a historic school house and help with gardening and DIY near Hamburg, Germany
Lovely beings out there - Help me with daily tasks around the house in Mönchgut, Germany