Ecotourism in Jericó, Colombia! We need your help with social media and photography (en espanol). we would like you to teach English, with the children of the locality. Or you know art to paint the house.

  • Enregistré comme favori 127 fois
  • Activité récente: 25 févr. 2024



 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine



  • Description


    Please only apply in Spanish because the hosts speak only Spanish. THANK YOU!.

    Also, we would like you to teach English, with the children of the locality.

    Por favor solo aplica en español porque los anfitriones solo hablan español. GRACIAS!

    We are a Colombian Couple with a daughter who have been working in the Coffee Business in the 4th generation. We own a Coffee finca close to Jericó, which is wonderful colonial town 3 hours South from Medellin. We do not only produce coffee, but offer accommodations for travellers in a beautiful casa on our land and offer tours about coffee farming and the region discovering the mountains, river and waterfalls. It is important to us, to give you an unique experience while staying with us and show you the beautiful region we grew up in and still live.

    We would like to involve you in making our dream alive, allowing you to live and learn a lot from it, just as we will learn from you! Most our time, we take care of our small coffee production and tours, so there is less time for projects such as the website or social media. It would be great, if you have the skills to help us!


    Nos gustaría involucrarlo en hacer realidad nuestro sueño, permitiéndole vivir y aprender mucho de él, ¡así como aprenderemos de usted! La mayor parte de nuestro tiempo, nos ocupamos de nuestra pequeña producción de café y tours, por lo que hay menos tiempo para proyectos como el sitio web o las redes sociales. ¡Sería genial, si tienes las habilidades para ayudarnos!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide dans une ferme
    Accueil / tourisme
    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide informatique/internet
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    After your stay, you will be an expert about coffee :) You can join our coffee tours whenever you want, and you will drink the coffee that is produced on our finca. You will become a part of our family and get a good impression of the daily life of a small Columbian family business. But above all, we are grateful for a cultural exchange and learn more about you. Since our english is not very good, you have the ability to practise your spanish with us and also help us a bit to improve our english!

    Después de su estadía, será un experto en café :) Puede unirse a nuestros tours de café cuando lo desee y podrá tomar el café que se produce en nuestra finca. Usted se convertirá en parte de nuestra familia y obtendrá una buena impresión de la vida cotidiana de una pequeña empresa familiar colombiana. Pero sobre todo, estamos agradecidos por un intercambio cultural y aprendemos más sobre usted. Ya que nuestro inglés no es muy bueno, ¡tienes la posibilidad de practicar tu español con nosotros y también ayudarnos un poco a mejorar nuestro inglés!

  • Aide


    We need very willing, energetic people, who above all, are eager to share. The farm is a busy job, so we are looking for people who can help independently on their projects and are not scared to jump into challenges.

    At the moment, we are looking for people who have good skills in the following topics to improve our website and our communication about our tours/accomodation: photography, social media (Facebook + Instagram), teach English, or you know about art to paint the house. We do not have a lot of knowledge about this topics, but we hope with the help of you, we can improve this.

    Necesitamos personas muy dispuestas y enérgicas, que ante todo están ansiosas por compartir. La granja es un trabajo ocupado, por lo que estamos buscando personas que puedan trabajar de forma independiente en sus proyectos y que no tengan miedo de saltar a los desafíos.

    En este momento, estamos buscando personas que tengan buenas habilidades en los siguientes temas para mejorar nuestro sitio web y nuestra comunicación sobre nuestros tours / alojamiento: fotografía, redes sociales (Facebook + Instagram), enseñes ingles, o pintes la casa artisticamente. No tenemos mucho conocimiento sobre estos temas, pero esperamos que con la ayuda de ustedes podamos mejorar esto.

  • Langues parlées

    Espagnol: Courant

  • Hébergement


    The finca is located 4 km outside of Jericó, surrounded by coffee fields, nature and a few quiet neighbors. If you are into nature, you will definitely love it here :) You will sleep in a shared room for volunteers in our finca. Our finca is made out of bamboo and orducts that can be found in this area. There is a private toilette always included and the shower is shared. Since we host only 2 volunteers at one time, as a couple you will have a private room :) We provide towels for you and it is possible to wash your clothes in the laundry room. The kitchen is in the common area and is shared with us and the guests. There is also space in the fridge and pantry for your food.


    La finca se encuentra a 3,8 km a las afueras de Jericó, rodeada de campos de café, naturaleza y algunos vecinos tranquilos. Si te gusta la naturaleza, definitivamente te encantará aquí :) Dormirás en una habitación compartida para voluntarios en la casa. Está hecha de bambú y productos que se pueden encontrar en esta área. Hay un aseo privado siempre incluido y la ducha es compartida. Ya que solo recibimos 2 voluntarios a la vez, como pareja tendrá una habitación privada :) Le proporcionamos toallas y es posible lavar su ropa en la lavandería. La cocina está en el área común y se comparte con nosotros y los invitados. También hay espacio en la nevera y despensa para su comida.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Breakfast is prepared by us in a typical Colombian style with Arepas and Coffee in the morning. We are flexible with volunteering hours, best would be ca. 4-5 hours and 5 days work/ 2 days off (which days, you can choose!). For the projects it would be great to have you at least 2 weeks, because we believe it takes time to work on the projects and it is more sustainable if you stay a bit longer.

    In your free time, you can discover Jerió and the nature around with its mountain and rivers. You can also spot a lot of birds on our farm!

    From Medellin you take the bus to Jericó (it goes every hour) and then we pick you up in Jericó with our Jeep :)

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 684139254841

Feedback (3)



Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

Help us with our project to promote a harmonious connection with the environment in Ibagué, Colombia
help building and gardening! in palomino! Caribe