mis à jour  

Join us on our small farm and help us be more resilient and agroecological in Cundinamarca, Colombia

  • Enregistré comme favori 98 fois
  • Activité récente: 22 juil. 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins un mois

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    WE ARE LOOKING FOR SOMEONE WHO KNOWS ABOUT CITRUS PRUNING!
    ¡ESTAMOS EN BUSCA DE ALGUIEN QUE CONOZCA DE PODA DE CÍTRICOS!

    We are currently only receiving volunteers with conversational Spanish! Thank you for your understanding!

    Welcome to our finca a family-oriented agroecological project nestled in the heart of Cachipay, Cundinamarca, Colombia. With an average temperature of 21°C and a mere 60 km from the bustling city of Bogotá, our place offers a tranquil escape.

    Our dedicated team:

    Omar, the father; Gilma, the mother; and their daughters, Laura and Ana.

    Within this nurturing environment, we're not alone. Our charming farm is also home to a feathery friend named Moiso, alongside loyal companions Logan, Sam, and Pongo, our dogs, and Kura, our elusive cat.

    At Finca, our focus is guided by a series of core activities that harmonize with the rhythm of the land:

    - Nurturing the soil to produce our coffee beans, fostering a genuine connection with the earth.

    - Tenderly cultivating oyster mushrooms, ensuring a bountiful and healthful yield.

    - Raising chickens and goats to enrich our agricultural ecosystem.

    - Caring for a home garden, featuring plantains and citrus fruits.

    - Embracing the art of eco-construction, where bamboo is the cornerstone of some of our structures.

    - Preparing organic fertilizers and bio-preparations, placing the nurturing of our soil first.

    - Implementing terracing techniques that optimize land usage.

    - Adapting our endeavors in tandem with the shifting seasons and the evolving needs of our beloved farm.

    Our daily routine is quite flexible, shaped by everyone joining us on this journey. As they learn from our experiences, we're equally excited to hear their unique perspectives. Omar starts his day with a cup of farm-grown coffee (lovingly known as “tintico”) and takes care of the day-to-day tasks around the farm. Gilma has a green thumb and tends to various succulents with a lot of care. Ana whips up some delicious banana cakes and tasty lunches. Laura has her own busy schedule during the week, but she eagerly joins us on weekends, adding her special touch to our shared moments.


    Omar likes to drink coffee (tintico from the farm).
    Gilma likes to take care of succulents and plants.
    Ana likes to make banana cake.
    Laura likes to come on weekends.
    ______________________________________________________________________________________________
    Somos finca un proyecto familiar agroecológico, conformado por Omar, Gilma, Laura y Ana (Moiso la gallina, Logan, Sam y Pongo los perros, Kura la gata) ubicado en Cachipay-Cundinamarca-Colombia, nuestra temperatura promedio es de 21°.

    Nuestras actividades principales son el cultivo de café y setas orellanas, también cuidamos de gallinas y cabras, tenemos una huerta casera, platanera y cítricos.

    Entre las actividades que realizamos generalmente están:

    La recolección, beneficio y secado del café.

    Preparación de abonos orgánicos y biopreparados.

    Adecuación de terreno para siembra (elaboración de terrazas con agronivel)

    Preparación, siembra y cosecha de orellanas.

    Eco-construcción con guadua (estructuras como puentes y corrales)

    Actividades según temporadas y necesidad.

    El horario se decide con los participantes y esperamos que aprendan de nosotros tanto como nosotros de ellos.

    A Omar le gusta tomar café (tintico de la finca).
    A Gilma le gusta cuidar suculentas y plantitas.
    A Ana le gusta hacer torta de banano.
    A Laura le gusta venir los fines de semana.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique/internet
  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You can learn to care for plants and animals in an agroecological way, you can practice Spanish, get to know traditional food made by locals (us), and get to know the different flora and fauna that we have here!

  • Aide

    Aide

    Our project involves animals: feeding them and cleaning their houses.

    Gardening: planting, harvesting, weeding, digging holes, moving mulch, etc.

    Bioconstruction: building with natural materials such as wood (recycled) and guadua (bamboo) also harvesting these materials, including carrying them from one place to another.

    Right now we are focusing on our food sovereignty!

  • Langues parlées

    Espagnol: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have an apartment with running water, electricity, a complete bathroom, and beds. It's independent from our house and has a beautiful view!

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We have lots of different animals to see and discover, mainly birds and insects.

    There are waterfalls nearby, viewpoints with wonderful sights, and hiking/trekking trails.

    There are buses in and out of town from six a.m. to seven p.m.

    The farm is 30min approx from town (walking)

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 361934875355

Feedback (6)



Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)










Rev Up Your Colombian Adventure: Join Our Motorbike Guesthouse Crew in La Union, Colombia
Besoin de votre aide dans notre ferme et auprès de la communauté, près de Bogota, Colombie