1 / 5

Help us with creating an educational farm while learning permaculture techniques in Boumhal, Tunisia

  • Enregistré comme favori 63 fois
  • Activité récente: 19 juin 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Pas de minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    Hi ! My name is Slim, I'm a 43 years old married guy, who tries to enhance his little permaculture farm. I'm cultivating seasonal vegetables and fruits, aromatic plants and there are a few animals in the farm : wild turtles, dogs, cats, ducks, hens, bees... I love to meet people from all around the world, we all have so much to learn from each others !

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I can teach you permaculture techniques and ecoconstruction techniques, but also you can help me to see things through a new point of view. In terms of culture, I love to cook traditional Tunisian food for my guests with the products of the garden, help to learn a few Arabic and since I'm not living far from Tunis, you can easily visit the city and its wonders, and I can show you all around !

  • Aide

    Aide

    The main task currently is to finish up two projects : building the superadobe and make the educational farm ready to host children. We organize regularly some voluntary workcamps, to build the superadobe altogether

    However I'm versatile : you can prefer to take care of the garden, or maybe you have communication and marketing skills that can really help us! Any other particular skills are more than appreciated : craftman skills,...

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Arabe: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    For now, the guests are staying in my house (there's a bed for a solo traveler in the living room but you can make yourself really comfortable ; for a couple I can switch the rooms, so that the guests are even more comfortable). I'm cooking for them and bringing warm bread every morning according to their needs. The food comes mainly from the garden so it's easy for me to prepare vegetarian or vegetarian meals, don't hesitate to specify it !

    We provide three delicious meals a day including traditional Tunisian food.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There are hiking sites not far away, and you can take the bus (or I can drive you) to Tunis (you can easily access the city, the archeological sites of Carthage and the beach of La Marsa). It would be a pleasure for me to help you visit the area !

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    The way to access inside the farm isn't very large, but once there you have plenty of space to park and there is a sanitary block outside

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week (adaptable!)

N° de référence hôte : 676335976146

Feedback (2)


Photos

Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.5)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)




Experience the Amazigh village life and/or be part of a big outdoor event in Zammour, Tunisia
Help us at L'ombre du palmier, our permaculture farm near Kairouan, Tunisia