Stay on a small hobby farm helping to build a more self sufficient lifestyle in Victoria

Country

Australie

Enregistré comme favori 20 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    24.07.2019

 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 2 semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Nick and Ian invite you to come and help us with outdoor and indoor (home) projects on our small hobby farm. We have a large fur family (4 dogs and cat), plus sheep and chickens. We own a local gym and spend our time improving our health and fitness, so in case you are also a qualified personal trainer with experience, there may also be some opportunities to work at the gym.

    We are striving towards a sustainable , self sufficient and holistic livelihood and have started several projects to provide us with our food and energy needs. Our property is set on 10 acres and we have several fruit trees and native plants and animals (Kangaroos, Wallabies, Wombats etc).

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Construction
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Aide à la ferme
    Aide à la maison
    Aide avec les animaux
    Aide avec les langues

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Staying on a small hobby farm. Learning about Australian flora and fauna. Improving conversation English. Self sufficiency. Home cooking . Rewarding experience sharing our home.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Small hobby farm (10 acres). We are developing self sufficiency and currently developing food gardens and creating a native plant and animal friendly environment. We have an old train carriage that can be renovated (nearing completion) and to be lived in. We have sheep , chickens and dogs. We have a lot of bush and native areas around the home.

    We would like help with developing our fruit and vegetable gardens, building a large pond, general garden and home maintenance and help with the animal husbandry and care.

    Some carpentry and painting skills, handy work, cooking and farm hand experience useful.

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    Arabic: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    A very comfortable medium size room with double bed and TV. Shared bathroom and living space. Renovated train carriage also an option. Internet access available. Strictly no smoking or drugs on the property.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Spargo Creek is close to the regional tourist town Daylesford/Hepburn (Spa country) and the Macedon Ranges (wineries)and Gold Fields areas. There are several nature walks for hiking. Melbourne is 1 hour by regional train. We are 12 minutes by car away from Ballan Railway Station. Our property backs on to the Wombat State Forrest. Daylesford has a thriving café and restaurant scene. It is also famous for its country LGBTI community and event.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5-6 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 676152367512