Belle expérience de vie hors réseau dans l'est de l'Algarve, Portugal

Country

Portugal

new host  

Enregistré comme favori 60 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

    Pas encore évalué
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    28.11.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    97.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

  • Badges

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    A beautiful space with tonnes of potential in the most beautiful area of the Algarve!

    We're a family of four (English-Ukrainian-German) who most recently came from Berlin, and we've bought two houses in the East Algarve (near Santo Estêvão, Tavira) with 1,5 hectares. We're slowly renovating them and preparing the land for farming and/or local community projects.

    We just moved here after a trial year during the pandemic, where we realised an alternative lifestyle to the city is very much possible and beneficial. As we still work remotely, but full-time on our business, we need some day-to-day support with various tasks around the houses and land.

    The help is not back-breaking, but mostly light physical. But you'll enjoy the fresh country air, breath-taking sunsets over the neighbouring orange and avocado plantations, fresh seasonal fruit and vegetables and 5km to the amazing and unique beaches, lagoon and islands of the East Algarve.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We're a mixed, friendly, open family, with rural roots in the East and West of Europe (Ukraine and England) and over a decade of urban life experience from the Berlin. We love to meet new people and share and listen to stories and experiences. We're creative people: artists and musicians. We're calm and the vibe and energy on our plot is second to none. It's peaceful and serene....we can also offer you language skills in English, Russian and German.

  • Aide

    Aide

    There are lots of things we're working on, here's a list of examples:

    - cementing/repairing walls
    - dry stone walls
    - preparing walls for painting/painting of walls
    - weeding
    - clearing of land
    - setting up fences/pens for animals
    - building sheds/pens for animals
    - composting
    - installation of irrigation systems
    - planting of trees/vegetables/fruits
    - help us learn Portuguese!!

    It's all generally light help. The houses are in pretty good condition (we're not rebuilding ruins over here!!) and the land is not terribly overgrown (we cleared the worst of it ourselves). We expect the norm of on average 4-5 hours of work per day

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Russe: Courant
    Polonais: Intermédiaire
    Ukrainian: Intermédiaire
    Portugais: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    We'd like to learn more Portuguese! Maybe tandems while we work? ;)

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    ***YOU WILL HAVE YOUR OWN SELF CONTAINED HOUSE TO LIVE IN***

    We have two houses on the land. We live in one, the other we use as a studio and for guests. This second house would be your accommodation, so self-contained! The walls are thick and the windows are in great condition, so it's cool in summer and warm in winter. It has a large bathroom, large kitchen with all amenities, hot running water, double bedroom, and a large living room with a mezzanine with another double bed. We also have a double air-mattress, so can potentially sleep up to 6 people!

    We will provide food, which we either cook and enjoy together on the large terrace, or you cook it in your own house. We believe it's great to share and be communal, but also occasionally nice to have quiet, reflection time. Whatever suits!

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We're located less than 5km from the coast where you'll find the amazing lagoon "Ria Formosa", home to rare bird species and year-round wild flamingos. The beaches and islands are a dream. Many say the closest you get to the Caribbean in Europe! And off season it's sooooo quiet here! We often have the island almost to ourselves :)

    The Ria Formosa and ocean is also great for watersports. Surfing, kiting, wind surfing, SUP...it's all possible.

    Also, mountains to the north are great for hiking and we have the Spanish border just 30km away.

    Our day to day: weekdays we bring the kids to school nearby, then usually do sport before starting the day. As we're running our business remotely, we have a good few hours laptop time/calls every or most days. The rest of the time we're also working around the house and land or visiting the beach :)

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    No problem to do your own work from your house. We have a decent and stable internet connection as we use your house as our own studio/office when it's not occupied.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We have plenty of land so parking is really no problem!

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    We love animals. We have a super friendly male dog and a few cats. If your animals are nice and sociable then it's no problem to bring them along.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 673227814133