Help us at our ecological theatre farm in Limousin, France

  • Enregistré comme favori 219 fois
  • Activité récente: 19 avr. 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    Hi there!

    I am a young Belgian guy (26y) who bought two old barns on a land of 2 hectares in Limousin, France when I was 22.

    I know. Why?!

    Well, I am a theatre maker and it has always been my dream to live a self sufficient life in harmony with nature. Our farm in France, where my girlfriend Heleen and I stay as much as possible, is going to be as selfsuficient and organic/permaculture as possible together with my sister’s family living at the other side of the street. Besides the farm we're re-establishing the biggest barn into a theatre. The realization of that project has been going very hard because of COVID, I was around most of the time.

    The “theatre farm” is beginning to look more and more like I imagined it in my childhood. Large spaces with pianos, surrounded by a green paradise on earth.
    A dream coming true.

    Come and help us at the start of that dream! I own the land now almost four years and the buildings are more and more habitable and also the fruit and vegetable garden is popping from the design phase into reality. If you like either construction or gardening, here is definitely the place for you.

    The end of 2022 is all about finishing the the theatre (painting, decorating...) so the artist in residences can fully start in 2023. Besides short stays I’m looking for people who really wanna live at my place for longer periods. Looking for a home/workspace for 1 up to 4 months? Or even longer? You can definitely contact me.

    But please note: also very welcome for shorter stays. 🙏🏽

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Entretien général
  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We could learn together. If you are interested in a simpler life, closer to nature but you don’t have a lot of experience yet and you wanna taste how a story like that starts. Our place is the place to be. Me and my girlfriend are starting with this dream. So we’re facing a lot of opportunities to learn and would love to share those and solve those problems with you. Also if you already have experience, very welcome to come and help us.
    It's the combi: garden + building, here. Lovers of both are welcome but there is A LOT to be done, so if you're just interested in one of the two: No problem!

    And off course there will be fun. Lasergame is your own private forest, swimming in the river nearby, hiking, playing board games, it’s all included. ☺️ (And 2ha is more then big enough to have some me time as well off course)

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    In fall 2022 we will be:

    - repainting the doors inside
    - planting out the runners of the strawberries in permaculture 'hugelbeds'
    - making benches in the theatre out of recycled multiplex
    - cleaning up the garden, preparing for winter time
    - decorating the theatre and finishing it up to make it ready to host artists

    Obviously I will work alongside you, Workaway is about learning together and exchanging, If you want to work more on your own and I trust you with a specific job, I'm totally fine by that, if you like to work more together, I'm in as well. We can work that out together! And off course I never expect you to do professional work, therefore I hire local professionals. Feel free to ask more about the work in your message. In fact, I hope you do, so I can see you read this. 😉

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant
    Allemand: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    I would love to learn Scandinavian languages!

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    In winter, you will have your own room I built in one of the barns. It is a lovely wooden space with a little stove, single bed +sheets, piano, wardrobe, everything.

    In summer, you will sleep, such as us, in the tent, enjoying the beautiful garden. I have two tents for two persons and sleeping bags and bedding as well. Off course you could stay in the rooms as well if you’d prefer!

    In 2019 we built the outdoor kitchen and sanitaires as eco as possible. Taking a shower or a bath, with a view in the forest. Using the compost toilet. Cooking in a very luxurious outdoor kitchen. Working outside.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Haute-Vienne is a very very quiet region in France. We are surrounded by a romantic valley, you can go down to the river, enjoy plenty of deers wandering around. There are plenty of lakes to swim in a 10 min drive. We have bikes to enjoy a day off and of course our lovely dogs to play and stroll with!

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    In your private chamber here in one of he barns, you can work on your own online projects. There is a stable 4G connection and my phone is used as WiFi router. With a cable that is really a strong connection. I watch full HD Netflix and disney plus here. Uploading however is a bit difficult (read: upload = SLOW, download = OK).

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    I have place for several Campervans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    I have a lovely dog, Merel, she would be pleased to welcome some new friends here.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 669721563242

Feedback (11)



Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (4.8)