Help needed for building projects in the beautiful foothills of the French Pyrenees, France

Country

France

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 84 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    24  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    05.01.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, we are Georgina & Stephan, an international couple that spends the summers in our renovated Casa located in the foothills of the beautiful Pyrenees, between Toulouse and Tarbes. We are of Mexican and German origin but have lived and worked for many years in the USA and England. Georgina is a multidisciplinary entrepreneur, nature lover, coaching clients and has her passion project: a line of gourmet spices. Stephan worked over 25 years in Investment banking, loves reading books and his new interests are nutrition and history. We enjoy traveling, reuniting with our adult children, family and friends as much as possible. We also live and travel with our 2 companions "Galán" (German Shepherd -Labrador) rescued in USA and "Roco" (Golden Retriever - Border Collie) rescued in México, who, of course are also with us in France :).

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We offer English, Spanish and German language practice to anyone staying with us.
    Georgina is a creative cook who incorporates flavors and ingredients from beautiful Mexico in fusion with the wonders in the local farmers market.
    This is a beautiful area in the Pyrenees where you can get away from it all, relax, take in good mountain air.
    It's great for hikers as there are streams, forests and wildlife to discover.
    Nistos Ski Station is a half day trip to enjoy the sunsets. Grottes de Gargas. Lourdes, the major Catholic pilgrimage site, is less than 1 hour away and sites like Gavarnie, Lac d'Oô.
    Also, a couple of stops of the Camino de Santiago, passes through the area.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We appreciate travelers with experience in: building & as a handyman

    Right now our main objective is to finish the kitchen project, finish a garage and build a wall.

    Main:
    - New kitchen project: outside insulation, inside plastering, flooring and painting
    - Building a simple wall (8 meters long, 2.5 meters high)

    Other:
    - Rainy days: painting inside, general housekeeping.
    - Fire wood cutting.
    - Gardening which means mainly weeding and grass trimming
    - Language teaching practice, especially German or French language for Georgina
    - Occasional dog-sitting for our wonderful dogs Galan & Roco

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Français: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    We are interested in improving our French language skills and can offer in return English, German or Spanish lessons.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We are currently remodeling the old farmhouse, therefore we have only room for 1 person right now. Depending on the progress of the work you can sleep on a big sofa in the living room or in the to be created bedroom in the attic.
    We also have the possibility of a generous tent in the big garden with access to bathroom, kitchen, etc.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    As the location is quite rural a means of transport might be helpful. But if you are lacking transport, we are more than happy to pick you up from the train station in Montréjeau or Saint Gaudens.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Our WiFi connection is fast and reliable.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Ample of space to park your camper-van.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours per day (max 25 hours/week)

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.8)

Échange culturel: (4.9)

Communication: (5.0)



















N° de référence hôte : 426987422583