Live off grid and learn about local culture from Aljezur south of Portugal and the Azores Islands where we are from...

Country

Portugal

Enregistré comme favori 55 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    13.10.2020

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Olá, i am Pedro from the Açores islands, i just bought this beautiful piece of land in Aljezur south of Portugal mainland, I have a short experience working in a permaculture institute (Vale da Lama) where I volunteered for four months and in the end made my P.D.C. with the teacher Leslie Martin. I am starting this project together with my son Francisco. The farm is located in a valley near Aljezur, secluded by Nature. We do not have electricity or normal toilet and shower, we live an alternative lifestyle. All the good will, help and friendship are welcome.

    Abraços, Pedro e Francisco

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We live an alternative lifestyle, secluded in nature. Here we have no electricity or internet so we reconnect with Nature and ourselves.
    We can share all the knowledge we have and you can learn about the culture of the area, Aljezur it's the closest vilage at 8 klms from the farm, it's the border between Alentejo and Algarve, south of Portugal mainland and part of the costa Vincentina Natural trail and park one of the bigest of Europe,we can teach about in particullarly the medronho fruits wich are a big part of the tradition, from the picking of the fruit till the making of the typical drink.
    We can also share some of our local culture from the Azores Islands where we are from, besides of the local and most of the Portuguese culture.
    Also on some occasions it might be possible to go surfing on some nice spots with good waves. and make some music jam sessions...

  • Aide

    Aide

    We need all kind of help but for the next 2/3 months we are focusing on picking medronho fruits and cleaning the land where the fruit trees are.

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    Spanish: Courant
    Portuguese: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have no electricity, no internet or normal toilet and bathroom, we currently live in a more alternative way.
    There is a house with a bedroom, an outside house with place to sleep and make fire, and also the possibility to camp in a tent, as you prefer. The workawayers can chose between a normal bedroom with a double bed in one of the rooms from the main hose , or in the wood yurt that we have or if they prefer camping in a tent, the wood yurt have a fire place in the center and the house also have a fire place in the living room, we have a dry toilet and the shower is with cold water, we live completly of the grid and conected with Mother Nature...
    We will provide the meals, like breakfast, lunch, a snack in the afternoon and dinner

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    On the time off helpers can do whatever they like, the area has lots of different natural places, beaches and some activities to do around. From the farm it's about 8km to the nearest town (Aljezur) where there are buses to most towns and cities.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 669322726711