Help a busy student and stay in gorgeous Split, Croatia

Country

Croatie

Enregistré comme favori 692 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    32  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    22.10.2020

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    902

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    80.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 10 jours

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 3 semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello! I am a full-time student and full-time freelance writer. I am swamped with work, uni and looking for a little help in exchange for a stay in beautiful Split, Croatia. I typically ask my volunteers to stay a minimum of 3 weeks, as it gives us time to get into a routine and get to know each other.

    I am looking for self-motivated, active, friendly volunteers. As I mentioned above, I am extremely busy and need volunteers who can step up and take ownership of the few tasks I ask.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    Pratique d’une langue
    Enseignement

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Split is a wonderful, lively city with wonderful weather, sunshine, and beaches

  • Aide

    Aide

    My life is a little crazy with University, so anyone who can help make things a little smoother at home would be really appreciated. I am also looking forward to meeting people and having good company around the house. But for more particulars, I am looking for a few different areas of help:

    1) Meal prep: This is the most important task I need help with. I love eating healthfully and having healthy food/snacks readily available to grab on the go. There are a few great markets within walking distance from my place. I need help running to the market to pick up groceries and making healthy meals/snacks to have at the house, so any culinary interest would be a big plus!

    2) Simple house maintenance: I don't necessarily need anyone to clean the house or have a list of chores to do but I would appreciate help in misc tasks keeping things tidy. The most important is keeping the kitchen clean (dishes done and put away), taking out the rubbish and vacuming.

    3) Living an active/healthy lifestyle: This is very important for me, so anyone who has these same values would be very welcomed. I enjoy running and working out so if you'd like to join or have ideas for other work outs I'm very open to this.

    4) Occasional help watching my little man, sweet and energetic (just turned) 5 year old

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    Italian: Courant
    Sami: Courant
    Swedish: Courant
    Croatian: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Volunteer will have one room in my flat, equipped with queen size bed, couch, internet, etc.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Beaches and islands are nearby, Split itself you can walk everywhere or the buses are an easy way to travel. The harbor is 12 minutes walk from my flat so easy access if you want to go check out the islands nearby :)

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (4.8)

Communication: (5.0)




















N° de référence hôte : 373432471454