Sharing life experiences and help us with projects at our home in idyllic Normandy countryside, France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 7 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    15.11.2019

 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : 1 semaine ou moins

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Moira and David are a friendly, elderly, Scottish couple in their 70s, who have lived in France mostly for the last 15 years. Most of our large family still live in Scotland. About two years ago, we downsized from a bigger home to our tiny stone built cottage with attached gîte.
    It is situated in a tiny hamlet in the idyllic Normandy countryside and there are three towns very nearby. It would be good to have some help generally about the home and garden, please.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Although we're septugenarians, we are young at heart, enjoy the company of others, love travel and meeting people. Our home is a mix of the best of France and famous Scottish Highland hospitality.
    Sharing life experiences
    is fun. A Workawayer would have a choice of various tasks. It should be possible to visit other parts of Normandy during the stay.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Possibly to help with an outbuilding project.

    Help with the vegetable garden and cut grass.

    A little housework & cooking.

    Sort out David's computer.

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    French: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Workawayer's have personal access to a one-roomed gîte with a double bed, microwave, kettle, toaster, seating, wardrobe, flat screen TV, electric heating and the separate bathroom is private. There is outdoor seating and a BBQ. The gîte is attached to the main house. Meals can be taken with the family and are a mix of Scottish, French & other European foods. We can manage a pescatarian diet and love a curry..

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There are two bicycles to borrow to explore the surrounding countryside and green trails.

    A Smart car is available to explore further places such as the World Heritage site of Le Mont St Michel, the famous Bayeux Tapestry & WWII museum or local markets in pretty, Normandy villages. For non-drivers, Moira is willing to act as chauffeur. Vire railway station is only 15 minutes away, where you can be collected.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Moira
N° de référence hôte : 661473484279