Besoin d'un coup de pouce avec la pratique des langues, l'artisanat et nos camps forestiers en Aquitaine, France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 1116 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    46  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    02.12.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    84.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 5 jours

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, we are a big bouncy family of six, we have plenty of fun learning and enjoying our beloved home and setting with workaways. Lots of music and stories to share.

    * * Currently looking for help in NOVEMBER ( can be 2 weeks at a time or more)

    Looking for a couple or single happy to work independently in the forest, bringing in wood and stacking and building goat fence. Anyone experienced with chainsaw/ forestry/ fencing all a great bonus.

    Also helping me with: restoration / lime render/ pointing. I can teach you my novice skills. There will be work on a high scaffold.
    pruning back/ strimming.

    Really looking for motivated workers. A couple or single. You will have the gite to use and can eat with us.
    Essential that you are family/ child friendly (we have 4 children) and happy to immerse yourself in the family chaos.


    There will of course be lots of other projects going on as ever.


    - land management ( pruning, cuttings, strimming)
    -yurt construction
    - goat and donkey care and re-fencing fields.
    - construction of chicken coop and run
    - wood stacking, cutting, loading
    - development of veggie garden / composting/ planning
    - painting and decorating
    - cleaning, organising, clearing out barns, daily house care and cooking.

    As you can see there will be something to fit all!
    Do get in touch if you are interested in coming to stay with us


    General description:
    We have a wide and exciting range of roles for our workaways.
    Creating our kids language camps, developing the atelier for craft workshops and creating our forest school. LANDSCAPING, VEGETABLES, ANIMALS, DESIGN, RENOVATION, BUILDING PROJECTS ... and the list continues........

    We offer a peaceful setting for workaways to learn and be involved in this evolving project: everyone will have a skill that can be utilised and we tailor projects to the workaways involved.

    We are in an isolated location ( 10 minutes by car to the closest village). We don't go out everyday, so this might not suit everyone. We have 12 hectare of beautiful land ( woodland and field) which allows workaways to find their own space where needed.


    There are many parts to the project: You could be involved in

    Preparation of the atelier for artisan workshops: kids crafting, learning English for children based on nature and creating,
    and leather making workshops.

    Land maintenance
    Tree cutting
    Wood collecting
    Veggie growing
    Maintaining health and well being of the donkeys.
    Child care
    Decorating
    Reclaiming and building furniture
    Painting external
    Window repair
    Treating wood/ oiling etc
    Preparing for guests, interior ideas and design
    Food preparation
    Making fencing

    Anyone with experience please help us with

    Plastering
    Pointing
    More complicated carpentry

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Enseignement
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Workaways could learn a great deal about the land and nature here... and learn with us.
    Along with artisan trades and creating imaginative space for guests.
    Although we are English speaking we are happy to speak french if you wish to learn this language. Workaways will be able to explore this beautiful part of the dordogne. We have bikes galore and the roads are wonderful for those who wish to explore. Hautefort is 10 minutes by car: with restaurants and shops.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We're looking for workaways who want to experience this wonderful project with us. We are learning from ground zero in terms of the land and farming so we'd love you to learn it all with us.
    We are currenlty working on making kid style camp, crafting workshops.... this will involve design, inspiration, both inside and outside.

    We have 12 hectares of land, much of which is forest but there is a gorgeous courtyard that needs much pruning and inspiration. The vegetable garden is a constant and its always great to have help with it.


    We'll serve all meals Monday-Friday : ( lunch can be flexible) We will leave your weekends free for you to explore. However we are very flexible, so we can mix these days and time up, some days doing less, or more... etc..
    We recommend no less than 1 week and to see how it goes from there.. Singles or couples.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Intermédiaire
    Italien: Intermédiaire
    Russe: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    We'd love to host French speakers who we can teach / or build on their English language.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will have your own bedroom and use to a number of bathrooms.
    We have wi-fi throughout the house.
    The house is heated, central heating, and stoves, and open fires but it is old and drafty so for those who can be a bit hardy please.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    If you have your own car: then thats great: there is lots to explore. We will also involve you in our movements: visiting friends and interesting places.
    Hautefort chateaux town
    Excideuil : farmers market
    Surrounded by rivers, lakes forests to explore.
    Montignac caves
    Pre-historic caves, discoveries.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





























N° de référence hôte : 659694193552