Take care and interact with our kids and help us with some housework in Ainsa, Spain

Country

Espagne

Enregistré comme favori 26 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    10.11.2020

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    80.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 5 jours

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 2 semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello!! We are a family of 5.

    Miguel and Carmela, 39 years old. We love being with our childs and practice sports in contact with nature.

    Our three sons: Daniel (10 years old) is a very social child, passionate about sports, especially soccer and skiing. He is a very good student and a close friend of his Friends. David (5 years old) a very active child who is eager to learn, loves climbing, dressing up as a superhero and helping mum cooking. Diego (1 year old) is a happy cute baby who smiles just seeing his big brothers playing.

    We are a very active family, we like to spend weekends with family doing very different things.

    We live in a very comfortable flat in one of the most beautiful villages in the north of Spain.

    We like to cook delicious and very healthy things, we eat real food, in our house there are no ultra-processed ones. We have a varied diet, we eat lots of vegetables, fruits, meats and fish.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Pratique d’une langue
    Enseignement

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We will help you to improve your spanish with fluid conversations. Correcting carefully and patiently your mistakes in grammar, vocabulary and pronunciation.

    You will eat typical good and healthy spanish food. If you want, we will teach you how to prepare it.

    You will live in the centre of a nice typical Spanish town, small but alive town (museums, library, shops, restaurants, banks, sports centre, park, health centre, schools, etc…) There are also free spanish lessons once or twice a week (not during the summer) in the town, which can be a great opportunity to improve your spanish.

    The surrounding area is mountainous with lakes and rivers nearby and there are many outdoor sports which are popular; mountain biking, hiking, climbing, canyoning, kayaking.

    We can lend you our mountains bikes.

    We use to travel many weekends to other places (for visiting family, skiing during winter or simply sightseeing). If you want, you will be able to join us to you travel experience.

  • Aide

    Aide

    THE MOST IMPORTANT THING FOR US IS THAT YOU PLAY AND INTERACT WITH OUR CHILDREN AND TALK (FRENCH OR ENGLISH) TO THEM

    We need people who want to be motivated and active. We really would like to share with the volunteers we have at home and we also expect them to collaborate with us.

    You'll be a member of the family, and we would prefer someone who is interested in discovering how we live, new things, the culture, rather than someone passing all his free time in his bedroom or in internet. Although you can take some private time for yourself of course!

    We will be happy to welcome you and make you feel as a member of our family.

    We are mainly looking for help with the general life in the house, playing, caring for and spending time with the children, helping us to keep the house tidy and to clean and wash up after dinner.

    Normally, with exceptions, you will only have to work for 5 hours throughout the day, from Monday to Friday. The rest of the day and the weekend will be free for you. If we need you to work for longer one day, we will make sure you´re able to work less on a different day.

    We would like you to really understand that even though you are going to a family house, we are very busy looking after our 3 children, and we want to include you in the family as another adult, so we would expect you to be able to take care of yourself. We will of course include you in all our family meals and activites, but we are looking for another adult to share some of our work.

    We are not expecting you to clean the house, we have someone who comes in to help us clean and cook, but please keep your own room tidy. However if you´d like to cook you´ll be very welcome to show us some food from your home.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    English: Courant
    Spanish: Courant
    French: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have a spare room for you with a double bed and a wardrobe.

    You'll have to share the bathroom with us (we have two complete bathrooms).

    You will eat with us as a member of the family.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Internet connection in the house.

    VERY IMPORTANT: Our three sons are very sociable. We want you to take care of them and play with them practising other languages. So please, turn off the TV and use your mobile phone or tablet only in your free time.

    There is a daily bus (only one a day) that conect Ainsa with the main cities (Barbastro, Zaragoza, Huesca, Barcelona…)

    Despite being rural, there is a wide variety of social and cultural life, and you are welcome to come along when we go to social events or to see friends.

    We live in a very beautiful environment, we are not in the high mountains, it is rather pre-Pyrenees. The climate here is very good, in winter although it is cold there are many sunny days.

    We like to have a quiet life, spend time with family and do sports and outdoor activities.

    We don´t smoke and only drink occasionally during meals, so we are looking for workawayers who don´t smoke and who are happy to not drink for the time when they are staying with us in Ainsa.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Cet hôte a dit qu’il acceptait les personnes voyageant avec un animal.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





N° de référence hôte : 655193472779