Help at our farm near Kristiansand, Norway!

Country

Norvège

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 268 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    29.06.2022

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hei! We are Terje and Karianne, a christian couple aged 40 (Terje) and 30 (Karianne). We have two lovely children, one, Sara, is a girl of 5 s nd the other a boy of 3 named Samuel. We own a big farm with 35 cows and calfs, 1 dog, 2 cats and 2 horses.

    We enjoy outdoor activities like fishing, riding, hunting (we are not vegetarians:)skying, cycling, ect.

    Our farm is situated in the countryside with beautiful landscape all around and within walking distance of a lake and many other natural sights. You will also be within travel distance of Kristiansand (40 min. by car). The nearest shop is about 5 min. away by car. We have a few neigbours nearby and lots of forest. No smoking or alcohol:)

    Welcome

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Workawayers will get to see how life on a farm is in Norway. By getting in touch with nature and experiencing life as we do, we hope you'll get a new perspective on what it means to live close to nature!

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We need help taking care of the children, feeding and tending the animals, building fences, carpentry, paining farmhouses, cabin turism, harvesting wild berries and fruits, cooking, etc.
    Because of all the training required,, you'd have to stay at least three weeks.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Norwegian: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We live in a large house with several rooms. The volunteers have their own room and bathrom.
    We can only accomodate one volunteer at a time.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Although we live in a more remote area there are lots of thibgs that you can do in your spare time like: kayaking, horseback riding, cycling, having a walk around our beautiful surrounding areas, watching for elk and deer in the woods, fishing, spending time with the animals on the farm, picking berries in the forest. You can always take the bus to Kristiansand to shop (one hour away by bus), visit the local zoo, fishmarket,cinema, etc. Alternatively you could go rafting or mountain climbing in Evje which is just half an hour away by car. We work alot, therefore we are not able to be with you In your spare time.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5hrs / 5 days






N° de référence hôte : 647848111137