mis à jour  

Dog lover with experience welcome for dog and house sitting near Alicante, Spain

  • Enregistré comme favori 313 fois
  • Activité récente: 18 févr. 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Un mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    ***UPDATE 2023 / 2024***

    Dear people,
    for January 2024 onwards I'll need ONE responsible and reliable FEMALE person 25+ years old who will take care of my cute dog and of my house.
    PREFERENCE OF LONG STAYS - MINIMUM 4 WEEKS
    Please read thoroughly!!! I wont answer if it is a standard text as my time is too precious.
    As I have to travel for business reasons, I will need someone who will take care of my dog. I will be away several Werks, , then I’ll spend a week at home and afterwards I’ll be away again for the same period of time. This is how I use to work. Therefore, I absolutely need a responsible person who has really experience with DIFFICULT dogs. My dog is well educated, but she has a very strong character and always try to extend her limits. Furthermore, she is not that compatible with other dogs. The person who applies for this job will have to feed my dog three times a day and prepare the food (not the usual industrial dog food). You will play with her and go for a walk twice each day. And be sure that she needs lots of hugs and cuddles, too, that she will demand! While I will be away, you will have the house, terrace and garden for you. You will also take care of the plants and the veggy garden. As we don’t have any public transport in my urbanización, you should have your own transport or be willing to take one hour walk to the village. Anyway, I have a bicycle with basket, maybe this could help you, too. Let’s be flexible, find solutions and keep in touch!

    ------

    Hello, I am an open and young-minded, easy going and positive woman, communicative, empathetic, sometimes a bit crazy and spiritual, too. I like nature, the sea, meditation, yoga, a healthy way of life, arts, music, the outdoors and much more. My own children are grown-up and live their own lives in Germany, sometimes they come to visit me.

    I am looking for a reliable, responsible and positive person who can help me reorganizing my garden. I have tried to create a veggy garden but it's a bit difficult as the floor is not fertile at all and there are lots of stones.

    Due to my work, I sometimes may travel spontaneously. Then I will appreciate having a reliable person for dog and house sitting.

    The most important task, however, will be to have a good time together, having good conversations and enjoying the Spanish way of life. If you are native in English, French, Italian or Portuguese, you can help me to practice your language, too.

    The tasks would not be strictly structured as we will share every day life, enjoying activities and maybe sometimes also a glass of good wine in the evening. I am also keen to learn about your culture.

    I live in a small and peaceful urbanización in the Alicante area. The next village is about five minutes away by car. The house is surrounded by fields, vineyards and mountains. It is a calm environment, but cities are not far away either. The next beaches are half an hour by car.

    Activities can include a day at one of the beaches, hiking at a river, visiting one of the numerous castles and historical villages in the area, going to a Moorish tea house, walking in a nature reserve nearby, visiting a nearby city (Murcia, Alicante, Elche,…) or just drinking a coffee and horchata in the next village.

    However, every day I have to walk the dog, play with her and spend time with her in general. So you must be a dog loving person.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Enseignement
    Jardinage
    S’occuper des animaux
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You have the possibility to learn and improve your German and Spanish with a native speaker. I am also fluent in French and English.
    I am a passionate cook of a healthy and mostly vegetarian diet, therefore we can exchange some recipes.
    We can do yoga and meditation together.
    I can show you the region, which is rich on cultural sites. There are lots of authentic historical mountain villages, beautiful nature and it is easy to connect with the locals.
    You can also visit the old town of Alicante with its castle on top of the hill, you can walk through the palm garden of Elche, you can immerge into the fairy tales of 1001 nights while visiting a Moorish tea house or just chill in one of the cafés exchanging your travel experiences while enjoying a drink. In your free time, there is the possibility to try surfing, horse riding and other sports.
    As I live in a very calm environment, you will also have the possibility to work on your own projects, e. g. write a book or prepare for exams, etc.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Help would consist mainly in dog and house sitting when I am travelling. When I am at home, I will appreciate your help in garden tasks as well as in some routines in the house as I am not that tall (e. g. washing the curtains, cleaning the windows and cupboards, etc.) But we will have enough time together for enjoying good conversations, e. g. in your native language while doing activities together and playing with the dog. Though she is a nice dog, she has a strong personality as her parents are rescue and guard dogs. So, I am looking for a reliable, motivated and responsible person, experienced with dogs. I would also like to learn to play the guitar as I love music. Generally, I am very keen to learn new things.
    When you apply, tell me in detail why you are the person I should host (and not only "hi, how are you, I'm interested in a stay"). As subject in your mail please write the Spanish word for witch, so I can see that you have read my profile thouroughly;-).
    .

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Italien: Intermédiaire
    Portugais: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will have your own bedroom a your own bathroom. There will be breakfast, lunch and dinner shared and we can cook together.
    It will be expected, that you keep your room and bathroom clean and of course that you tidy up behind yourself ;-)
    The food is pescetarian, but you can also prepare some meat for you. If you are strict vegetarian or vegan, that's fine for me, too.

    Please non-smokers only and no drugs, thank you!
    Please note that I don't have any TV.
    I can only host female workawayers 25+ years.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    I can pick you up at Alicante or Valencia airport, bus or railway station.
    The ideal workawayer is a reliable and responsible positive person, indipendent and autosufficient, with mutual respect and empathy, who loves the outdoors, interested in communication and cultural exchange – neither the party type nor smartphone please ;-)

    Sometimes I must change my plans and adapt to actual circumstances. In such a case, we can look for a solution.
    When you contact me, please let me know why you are interested and what skills you have.
    For any questions please feel free to contact me.
    Happy to hear from you soon!

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    For a small camping bus I can offer the possibility of parking.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    The working hours will not exceed 5 hours per day and you can have two days free if you want to explore the area on your own. On your days off, I can give you a lift to the nearby village or sometimes to the next city (Elche).

N° de référence hôte : 647558332647

Feedback (4)



Photos

Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






Join our international (95% vegan) family on our 15 hectare homestead in the Montes de Málaga, Spain
Help with childminding and English speaking with my son in Llutxent, Valencia, Spain