Help us with renovating an old house in Kelowna, Canada

Country

Canada

Enregistré comme favori 95 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    11  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    15.10.2021

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    113

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Un mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We live in Kelowna that is located 4 hours east of Vancouver and is the 3rd largest city in BC. The weather in the area is well balanced and soft. This is an area of orchards and vineyards with many wineries and wine tasting tours.
    There are lots of beautiful lakes around and within biking distance, as well as variety of hiking trails. We can provide a bike for you to use to see the area around, as well as occasional transportation.
    The nearby cities offer various music festivals, beaches, world class climbing, and many other recreational options.
    There are also 3 ski resorts, each about an 1-1.5 hour away, which we can occasionally drive you to on the weekend.

    Our house is centrally located within 10-15 minutes drive to the beaches and downtown.

    If you enjoy the outdoors, a beautiful area of the world and a location that is easy to get around; a beautiful place where people come to relax on holidays or retire - Kelowna is a place for you to visit! And we look forward to meeting you!

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You will gain a cultural exchange, as well as you could improve your english skills, if needed , and possibly even learn some construction skills.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are renovating an old house as well as currently building an addition to the house we live in. We are looking for an unskilled person to provide a helping hand to a contractor with construction tasks with contractor's direction.

    We are looking for those who are somewhat independent. You will stay in the heated RV trailer and we will supply the food.

    Bringing a pet may be okay, this would have to be discussed ahead of time.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Hebrew: Courant
    Russe: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Private room in a heated RV trailer

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Everything Kelowna has to offer, including skiing, sightseeing, boating, beach, biking, hiking and much more

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week









N° de référence hôte : 641485712314