Eco gardening and horses on a small farm in the forest in Dalarna, Sweden

Country

Suède

Enregistré comme favori 28 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    24.01.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 34 jours

  • Badges

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 1 semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I work full time and I need some help on my small farm which I run as a side project. The help would mostly involve gardening and helping around my horses. I only use positive reinforcement training with my horses. In April, May and June there is a lot of work with fences and preparing the garden and the horses for the summer. I have two ponies and two young cats. I grow a lot of vegetables and I try to be as eco as possible. I recently started bokashi (a Japanese composting method) and I would like to do more permaculture gardening. There is always something to mend or need new construction.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Entretien général
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    S’occuper des animaux
    Pratique d’une langue

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You can learn about eco gardening and permaculture or you can teach me if you are already experienced.
    You can also learn about positive reinforcement (clicker training) for training my horses.
    Falun is famous for its UNESCO World Heritage site (Falun copper mine). You can walk and cycle in the forest or canoe in the nearby lakes. You can learn and practise Swedish and English.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Gardening: digging, preparing culture beds, building new beds.
    A lot of mending, e.g. floor in the barn
    Putting up fences for the horses, mending fences

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    Sami: Courant
    Swedish: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    A one bed or a two bed room in the house. Share facilities (toilet and bathroom) with host. I can cook or we can do that together. I prefer vegetarian food but you can get meat if you prefer that.
    I would prefer someone who doesn't drink and smoke.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    In Falun city, 7 km away there are severel world heritage places to visit. It is possible to go to town by bus.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Up to 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 199942639485