Farm help and child care on an organic goat and vegetable farm in Valle, Norway

  • Norvège
  • Enregistré comme favori 824 fois
  • Activité récente: 31.01.2023

Disponibilité

  2023 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins trois semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    We are a dutch family (Caren, David, Lente (4) and Thore (1) ) that lives in the South of Norway.
    We have a vegetable, goats, bees and outdoor piggies farm.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You will be able to spend time in the stunning surroundings, hike and climb in the mountains, swim, canoe and fish in the river and spend evenings around a campfire.

    Besides it is one of the most cultural places of Norway as the region is relative recently reachable. The tradition of music and culture is therefore still very visible.

    We can learn you more about the history and culture of this region. Besides we would love to talk with you and learn you everything about organic farming and agriculture, as that is our daily work and main interest :).

    As we both travelled a lot, we are very open minded and love to talk with people from other countries. We like to talk about differences in tradition, live style and politics.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • L’hôte offre un salaire correspondant au salaire minimum

    L’hôte offre un salaire correspondant au salaire minimum

    Cet hôte offre l'hébergement et une rémunération.

    L’hôte a indiqué qu'il paierait au moins le salaire horaire minimum de son pays pour chaque heure travaillée et que l’hébergement serait fourni. Il demande de l'aide dans le cadre de son entreprise ou activité professionnelle. Contactez l'hôte directement via la messagerie du site pour en savoir plus et avoir des détails sur le salaire proposé. Tous les arrangements devraient être conclus à l'avance avec votre hôte.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Interested in farmwork and childcare? And love to enjoy the amazing nature of Setesdal after the work by foot, cycle or canoe? Than read on :)

    We prefer couples to apply.
    You will stay close to the vegetable garden (100 from the farm) in a cabin.

    We would like to eat dinner together and make sure there is enough food for breakfast and lunch.

    One of you will help with taking care of our kids: Lente and Thore. We can discuss together how you will spend your time together. You can for example walk with them to the goats or the playground on the camp site closeby. Besides we might ask you to help Caren with making cheese, prepairing food, doing dishes etc.
    The other person will assist on the farm. Running the goats to the pasture, walking with our dog Micky, helping with feeding the pigs (carrying some buckets of food), cleaning the stable or helping on the land with the vegetable garden.

    Last year we changed to a non-pay experience whereby learning and working go hand in hand.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant
    Norwegian: Courant
    Allemand: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    you will stay in a cabin

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    So after work you can do whatever you like. We are located in a very beautiful surrounding. Special for climbers and hikers it is the perfect place to stay. You can climb, fish, hike, mountainbike and canoe for weeks here.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    If you need internet for work, You could use a place in our house to sit and work. Please contact us if you are a digital nomad and interested in our farm.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    If you bring a dog this could be possible. We have one ourselves who would like to play with other dogs and knows the dog language. He is castrated. We could introduce them far from the farm and walk with them home together. Than for sure it would be fine.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    25 hours a week

N° de référence hôte : 637251643113

Feedback (5)



Photos

Feedback







Projets d'extérieur et rénovations dans une petite ferme dans le nord de la Norvège
Learn about Sami culture in Gratangen, Norway