mis à jour   Last minute

Laid back living with animal lovers and car fanatics in Pearcedale, Victoria, Australia

  • Enregistré comme favori 217 fois
  • Activité récente: 21 juil. 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins un mois

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    🏡 About Our Space:
    - Located in Pearcedale on a spacious 1.5 acres, surrounded by farm land, but close to large suburbs such as Frankston & Cranbourne. A short bus ride, drive or a nice bike ride to the beach.
    - Easily accessible by public transport and just an hour from the city by car.
    - Nestled between Port Phillip Bay & Westernport Bay on the Mornington Peninsula.

    👫 Meet Us:
    - We're Chris (46) & Nic (42), car enthusiasts and animal lovers. We live with Clare who is 42 as well.

    🐾 Our Animal Family:
    - Dogs: Dexter (Labradoodle), Willow (English Springer Spaniel), Opie (Cocker Spaniel), Snow (German Shepherd, he is Clare’s dog)
    - Cats: Aurora (long hair tabby) & Jax (medium hair tuxedo).
    - Sheep: Caramel, Kip, Ripley (& soon to join us Aero)

    🌟 Important:
    - Must love pets! Our furry friends are indoor/outdoor and very affectionate.
    - We're a short walk from town, surrounded by farms.
    - Pearcedale offers easy access to Mornington Peninsula, Bass Coast, and more.

    🛏️ The Room:
    - It’s normally a bungalow room that’s just outside the house. It’s kitted out with a TV, its own air con/heater, desk/chair, wardrobe, drawers, double bed, linen. & extra blankets. Sometimes we have the spare room available in the house which is similar to the bungalow (it just depends when we will have family staying).
    - Must love cats, as at least one cat will likely adopt you while you live here.
    - You’ll share the main bathroom in the house with Clare who is our housemate.

    🚲 Extras:
    - Regular BBQs and social events.
    - We do try to include some occasional sightseeing trips, where we have an opportunity (ie we will try get you up to Arthurs Seat and out to Mornington Pier) Also to see the Pelicans at Tooradin.
    - Two bikes available for exploring the area.
    - We have day packs, hats, picnic gear etc that you can borrow if you need.
    - If you want to do some overnight trips and use this as a base, we are ok with that, Phillip Island, The Dandenongs, Yarra Valley & Great Ocean Road are all perfect for this.

    🚭 House Rules:
    - Non-smokers preferred, outdoor smoking allowed.
    - STRICTLY No illegal drugs. This includes weed!
    - If you break something, just tell us.
    - Put things back where you got them.
    - You are expected to contribute to the upkeep of the house the way you would at home etc. (vacuuming, washing dishes etc.).

    📝 Note for Guests:
    - ID required for insurance purposes.
    - Emergency contact details needed.
    - Preference for longer stays (3 weeks minimum, stays of a month or longer preferred).
    - Guests responsible for doing their own laundry and supplying their personal toiletries.
    - If you are over 30 and have a drivers' license. that is valid in Australia, providing we have a copy of it, we will be happy to allow use of a car on occasion. Sorry under 30 we cant, as our insurance excess has a large age excess added to it.
    - We are happy to help you find some paid work in the area, but request this is limited to no more than 20 hours a week.
    - We have the space and tools for you to do work to your own car, if you buy one and want to deck it out for travel.

    💌 Final Words:
    - We've hosted many happy guests, with repeat visitors. We're even going to stay with some past guests when we travel overseas in 2025.
    - Connect with our previous guests on social media for their experiences.

    🌟🏡 Looking forward to hosting and creating lasting memories together! 🏡🌟

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique/internet
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    - We are a laid back Aussie couple. We have a large group of friends and family from all different walks of life that will enjoy showing you around as well if they have an opportunity.

    - We are happy to share our life experiences and welcome you as part of our family during your stay.

    - We are sometimes able to help you find some paid work in the area, but request this is limited to no more than 20 hours a week.

    - We can sometimes connect you with other hosts in other parts of the country.

    - We have the space and tools for you to do work to your own car, if you buy one and want to deck it out for travel.

  • Aide

    Aide

    🏠 Living with Us:
    - Help typically involves 3-4 hours per day per person in exchange for food and accommodation. (note that is up to around 20 hours per week per person, some days all you are doing is helping wash the dishes, picking up some dog poo and vac the floors) You will have loads of time to get paid work as well or explore the area (or both)
    - We offer a relaxed environment but expect help with household chores such as vacuuming, dishes, mowing lawns (ride on mower) whipper snipping fence lines, pooper scooping dog poo (with a scooper) etc.
    - Other tasks is varied depending on the time of the year, and is based on the effort required to maintain the property.
    - Washing windows
    - Picking up dog poop (with a pooper scooper.
    - Moving dirt, rocks or mulch for garden
    - Cleaning the deck area
    - House tasks like vacuuming and tidying the lounge (we have a cleaner for the bathrooms)
    - Possible painting fences and deck/verandah, oiling decks
    - DIY projects (past guests have helped build fences, furniture, etc.)
    - Carpentry skills are a bonus for special projects (mention if you have any specific DIY skills like this when you apply)

    A Friendly Note: We totally understand if you're a fan of sleeping in – it's your time, after all! However, we do expect that daily tasks are completed regardless. This means if you choose to sleep half the day, you might miss out on some exploring time. We believe in a fair balance of help and play to make the most of your stay!

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    🍴 Meals & Amenities:
    - Self-serve breakfast and lunch; communal dinners cooked by Nicole.
    - Not suitable for vegans (vegetarians okay, but please tell us up front, so we can plan accordingly).
    - We are not big seafood eaters (i love seafood, but Chris does not enjoy it)
    - Fantastic outdoor area with a spa, pool table, BBQ, and more.
    - Unlimited internet, Netflix, and a video games room.
    - We are happy to cater to most allergies where we can, but please tell us up front when you apply if you have any.
    - Your room has a double bed, own TV with Netflix, wardrobe & desk.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    ***We are frequently able to put our guests in touch with people that have some paid work as well (usually things such as gardening etc****

    We are close to a nature reserve and the Mornington Peminsula which is full of fabulous tourist attractions. The beach is close by too. (bus or bike ride)

    We would consider people traveling with kids, We have plenty of space.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have a fast internet connection, spare desk / office space inside the house AND in your room, places outside for working to. Spare monitors and keyboards if you need extra screens.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Approx 3-4 hours a day per person, 5 days/week

N° de référence hôte : 629385364383

Feedback (20)



Photos

Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)


























Help us with gardening and animal care in Byron Bay, Australia
Join us on a 40 Acre farm Northern Tasmania, Australia