Come and help with creative eco-engineering and some home improvements in Borensberg, Sweden

Country

Suède

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 165 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    19.05.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 9 jours

  • Badges

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Une semaine ou moins

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Workawayers are welcome in June and July 2022. We are not accepting visitors at any other time this year. We are open to hearing from Ukrainian refugees looking for temporary lodging.

    American Swedish academic and Swedish translator---living in a small village very near larger civilisation. We love Music (making it and listening to it), nature, travel, history, politics, and plenty of conversation.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Learn a little Swedish language and culture. Learn English too if you like. Meet well-travelled, broadly educated individuals who like to share their experiences and learn from others too.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Need some help with maintenance of a historic house built in 1900. This summer we need one side of a small out-building repaneled and could use some help on that for a day or two. We'd very much like to have some creative engineering students with energy and eco ideas to join us as well as woodworkers, painters, and eco-gardners or even vintners. Want to start a small vineyard? Musicians and artists welcome. No smoking or pets however, but a few friendly cats and hedgehogs do wander the property from time to time.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Swedish: Courant
    Allemand: Débutant
    Espagnol: Débutant
    Français: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    We are writers and talkers and love languages. We are fluent in English and Swedish and between the two of us know a bit of French, Spanish, German, Russian, and Arabic.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Bed and board available for those who are vaccinated for COVID19.

    We continue to exercise caution and may seem 'distant', but we're still friendly. Send us a message!

    If you have a van, then 'distancing' is a bit easier.

    Here is the latest entry requirement about COVID19 posting from February 2022 on coming to Sweden;
    Please check the official sites regularly though, Things can change.

    If you come to Östergötland (East Sweden), there are great medieval sites to visit in the area as well as good fishing, hiking, kayaking, and more. Our home is within just 100 meters of river, canal, and large lake with sailing, wind surfing and beaches for swimming too (water temp is around 22C by July). Happy to teach a little Swedish too, and for those with Swedish roots, an opportunity to look up ancestors and/or relatives.

    We are reluctant to offer more than 4-7 days initially just in case things are not what any of us anticipated, BUT we can be flexible too. If things are great, and you are flexible, a few more days to a week is possible. Most of the time we need painting and gardening help, but if you are handy with construction, we can always use your help too. Anyone who understands solar or wind power?! We'd love to jump off the grid with the right help (or at least find alternative ways to boost electricity).

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Europeans can fly to Skavsta inexpensively and take a bus to Linköping which is not far from our home. KLM also flies directly from Amsterdam to Linköping. AND we are very responsive to your messages. If we are not hosting workawayers during some months, however, you will receive an automated reply. These do not always count towards the average time to respond data!

    Please NOTE:

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We do not currently have regular Internet connection. We use the free wifi down the street at our wonderful local library.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Vans work well in the front street. Smaller vans can park on the property. Campers will not work unfortunately. No electricity, but happy to fill the water tanks.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    3-5 hours/day, 4 days/week




N° de référence hôte : 435473969594