Old Farm restoration in West Poland

Country

Pologne

Enregistré comme favori 94 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    17.06.2022

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    139

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are Kristof & Murielle - Polish - French couple.
    We have been travelling few years ago using Workaway. It was an amazing experience! We met so many fantastic people - got involved in very interesting projects, shared the ideas, and enjoy every minutes with them working, exploring and having fun.
    Now we have our project and opportunities to host people in our home in Poland close to the forest where we have a small old farm.
    And we are trying to move the work forward on our farm restoration.
    If you like the country side, small isolated villages surrounded by forest and easy going village life please come to stay with us.
    We have as well a garden and orchard and we are using as much as we can our fruits and vegetables.
    We believe we are following a healthy life style - what that means for us ? We are trying to take care of the environment, promote recycling and implement healthy diet in our everyday life.

    We are in a remote quiet place and that is what we appreciate the most! The closest big city is Berlin and if you would like to come to us by plane we can collect you from the airport.
    We will be available to receive you between mid-august and mid-september.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Pratique d’une langue

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are working in construction industry so we have experience of building renovation technics , carpentry, etc.
    We are trying to use our fruits making jams and wine/cider, and vegetables doing pickles so you can experience that as well.
    There is plenty to discover in the forest if you like the nature - for sure you will enjoy it!

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    There is plenty of help mostly in the house and around the house, we need to finish the attic, change the windows, renovate the floors - work with new fence and finish the bread oven in the barn.
    As well there will be something to do in the garden and orchard if you fancy to do so :)

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Polonais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We can offer you to stay in our house with us - you can sleep on the attic - we have a toilet and shower with hot water etc... But if you prefer there is a vintage dry toilet outside as we discovered people like to use it and it is popular ! So you have a choice ;)

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We have hammocks and plenty of space around the house to relax and the forest around; there is a lake; you can use the bicycles to discover around, as well we can go for kayaking on the small river not so far from us.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




N° de référence hôte : 626832126464